We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
92
113
55
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
113
55
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shady grove front desk yogurt room was clean the breakfast area continental breakfast business park metro station walk in shower free shuttle dc area small fridge safe area outdoor pool off the highway shuttle service booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms were clean, staff friendly, and with our early arrival from out of town, they let us check in right away. We liked the shuttle service back and forth from the Metro. Metro parking on a Saturday was only $2 and was free on Sunday. It was close enough that it probably is better just to drive yourself to the Metro and park. On a weekday, it's better probably, to use the shuttle. The pool area was nice but only opened from 12 noon. No morning swim available. The breakfast was basic but certainly enough to not go hungry.
The internet did not work. When we asked about it, they said to use the Radisson's right next door. We could connect to that wifi, but it did not really work and also did not stay connected if phone/computer went to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamif418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Tami,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. It's nice to hear that you appreciated our clean rooms, friendly staff, and prompt check-in service while you were here. However, we apologize for other aspects that did not meet your expectations and will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward. We aim to provide a flawless experience and hope you will return to witness our changes. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Everything was as it should be. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was tasty. I always stay at Choice Hotels and rarely am I disappointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank TerryBrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Terry,
We're delighted to have met your expectations in accommodations, service, and cuisine during your time with us at Sleep Inn Rockville. Our team is excited about your return so hurry back!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while dropping daughter off for the Peace Corps. Easy to access off of highway, friendly staff at desk. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. However, our non-smoking room smelled very strongly of smoke (rm 302). The hallway and stairwell also had very strong aromas. The website states business center, but when we asked to print something, we were told to go to a neighboring hotel who had a business center we could use. The gentleman behind the desk did offer to print for us.
Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. Nothing fancy, but ok.
Paid $99 for myself and 2 adult daughters for a Sunday night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Stacy,
Thank you for the detailed feedback on your recent visit. We're sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. We'll have housekeeping look into any odor in or around your room, but we're happy to hear that you found the enjoyed the comfortable beds and clean room. We also apologize for any inconvenience with the business center, but we're glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. We're pleased that our location was convenient for you while dropping your daughter off for the Peace Corps. We wish you all happy and safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Checking was easy, we booked the room last week, we arrived after 6 PM and the clerk was polite. He told us what is the user name and password but it doesn’t work.
Room is clean not very quiet as a main road is close by.
All in all it is ok nothing to write home about.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sabra2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your visit! It was an honor to provide the hospitality that you needed here in Rockville and we are happy that you rested comfortably. Our service team is eager to please! We are, however, disappointed to see that our Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. We'll have our team look into this further. Should your travels bring you back to the area, trust in us for another terrific stay!

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, gave free shuttle service to headquarters there and back, also provides shuttle service to three other areas. Staff was friendly and acknowledged me from housekeeper to front desk. Rooms a bit dated but a great value, pillows and bed was clean and great, towels was white and new. plenty of room for breakfast, and coffee in lobby throughout the day. Guest laundry, but no gym on site, but great to walk around outside.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ajay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Ajay,
Thanks so much for choosing Sleep Inn Rockville and sharing your candid thoughts. We love knowing you felt taken care of at our hotel and around town on our free shuttle. Our team works together to offer guests a fully memorable experience, and we hope to have an opportunity to take care of you again in the future.

Sleep Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews