We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of only a few Vegetarian Asian Restaurants in the Area”
Review of Yuan Fu Vegetarian

Yuan Fu Vegetarian
Ranked #54 of 471 Restaurants in Rockville
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Atmosphere is nothing to speak of--but that's not why we go here. The food is healthy and tasty. Another important point is that you can direct the wait staff to accommodate your tastes (spicy/not spicy, more/less oil, etc.). Like Vegetable Garden, this restaurant is a bit of a drive for us, but we are willing to do it--and that should say something, in itself.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Drab atmosphere. Polite but rushed service. Green tea by Lipton. Very mediocre sweet and sour soup tasted a bit gummy. Good fried eggplant and brown rice. Not sure if I will bother to ever return, there are a lot of restaurants to choose from along Rockville Pike.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Potomac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Visited for the first and last time. I ordered Vegetable Lo Mein at counter. While waiting I overhead a woman (male/female older - 60ish couple) question the bill. The waitress started yelling at her pointing at each plate yelling... "you got XXX, you got XXX" I don't think the lady said anything back. As I was leaving, this couple was also leaving... the man said to the woman.. "I think you got robbed"... Anyhoo.. to the food. my lo mein was poor. The noodles were the shape/size of fettucine (okay, maybe that is normal, I don't know), but it was just noodles, veggies, and oil. No seasoning (i.e., soy) in the lo mein. So, just gross oily noodles with veggies. No flavor . First and last visit for me.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Thursdays C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Love most of their dishes even I am not a vegetarian but still enjoy their food. A small tug away location but usually having enough customers ti fill up this small place (end unit of the small strip mall). I like the dishes that are not cooked with lots of oil and drench with heavy creamy sauce.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adac1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Favorite: Crispy Taro Balls and Pumpkin Chicken hotpot. The mapu tofu wasnt hot for me but I guess you can request it. Very good food overall.
Service: Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The chef is the owner himself, with 30yrs experience they said.
Location: Just along Rockville Pike an easy to find. No issues with parking.
Recommend: YES. And will return again :)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agxnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuan Fu Vegetarian also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to Yuan Fu Vegetarian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing