We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time at Game of Rooms in Rockville”
Review of A Game of Rooms

A Game of Rooms
Ranked #1 of 13 Fun & Games in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Come experience the highly rated and acclaimed escape room for Montgomery County. Perfect for birthdays, corporate team building, family bonding events, or even just a gathering of friends.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

A group of us from work visited the Game of Rooms in Rockville. The staff was friendly and our operator Joy was very helpful. We had a lot of fun and I would do it again. We had an hour to escape from the Cabin Fever room. Working together, we made it out.

1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOR_Rockville, Manager at A Game of Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

That was some great teamwork in there Deb! We're glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time and appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cabin fever"
in 16 reviews
"panic room"
in 13 reviews
"detention room"
in 5 reviews
"group of friends"
in 5 reviews
"escape room"
in 13 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"team building"
in 3 reviews
"team bonding"
in 2 reviews
"puzzle solving"
in 2 reviews
"fun night"
in 2 reviews
"year olds"
in 3 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"great family fun"
in 2 reviews
"birthday celebration"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this place"
in 2 reviews
"operator"
in 12 reviews
"andy"
in 7 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

“Excellent!” “Amazing!” “So much fun!” “Five out of five stars” these are just a few of the comments my child and friends exclaimed after successfully completing the Detention room for a birthday celebration. The operators, Anna and Andy, were beyond wonderful. They are so pleasant, patient, and helpful. Anna’s assistance began before booking the party and carried throughout the actual party. She provided valuable information, assisted in selecting an appropriate room for first timers, and informing me of the party room option, which we selected. Andy was equally phenomenal greeting us cheerfully upon entry. He provided valuable assistance with corralling the young teens and providing the overview of an escape room. He patiently answered their questions before beginning. They truly made the experience great! All of the young teens can’t wait to come back.

We are so happy we booked the party at this escape room. While this was my child’s first escape room experience, it was not my first time. The facilities were welcoming and the party room was a great size (and super convenient) to host the celebration. Highly recommended!

Thank thet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOR_Rockville, Manager at A Game of Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

It was an absolute pleasure being able to help you host your daughter's birthday celebration! We are beyond happy to hear that everyone had a fantastic time and we're looking forward to seeing them come back to try another room. We sincerely appreciate the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I love escape rooms and this was definitely the best quality one we have ever done! It is challenging but not impossible. Andy, our operator, made the experience come to life and was very good at his job. I definitely recommend A Game of Rooms for anyone who wants to try or return to an escape room.

Thank selena816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOR_Rockville, Manager at A Game of Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Aw shucks Selena, you're gonna make us blush! We truly appreciate the positive review and we're so happy to hear that you had an amazing time, thanks for coming to play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

10/10 loved the escape room. perfect difficulty. lots of fun puzzles and the perfect recipe for a good time. definitely would go back. also garrett the park ranger is a stud.

Thank ellier4562018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOR_Rockville, Manager at A Game of Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

We're glad to hear you had a great time Ellie! We definitely appreciate the positive review and Ranger Garrett appreciates the compliment. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

absolutely loved, was so much fun and perfect didficulty. garrett was the mannn, he was our park ranger. we are definitely coming back. reccomend for sure.

Thank bellamayr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGOR_Rockville, Manager at A Game of Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks for the positive review Bella! We're glad you had a blast, we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Game of Rooms also viewed

Rockville, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Rockville, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to A Game of Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing