We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
111
176
106
83
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
176
106
83
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub oceanfront room ocean view tower building choice hotels full kitchen oceanfront efficiency large room great ocean coffee pot location was perfect nice stay cleaning staff pools qi boardwalk dishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our second stay at the hotel. This hotel is a little dated... which is the only negative. However, the staff is extremely helpful and courteous from the front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance... just ask and they will accommodate. The entire staff we encountered know how to treat guests and extend good hospitality. It's right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach and has two outdoor pools with a tiki bar as well as an indoor pool and hot tub which make it easy to entertain kids as well as adults. The rooms are "efficiency style" so you can bring food and drinks to cut cost; but its also close to many good restaurant options. If your looking for luxury, this is not for you; but if your looking for a decent location with great staff at a value price, then this is your place.

Room Tip: The ocean view efficiencies are the way to go for the price
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed here for the Air Show weekend and could not have picked a better location. We had an 6th floor oceanfront king room in the older part of the hotel with the exterior corridors. The room had a newer sofa and chair and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and always had plenty of towels.
We had no issues with noise or smoke from our neighbors.
This hotel is one of the older ones and could use a renovation. The front desk staff were friendly. There was plenty of parking and a Starbucks attached to the hotel. There were 1 indoor and 2 outdoor pools.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mln304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel smelled so bad from people smoking pot complained to front desk multiple times we were told there was nothing they can do about it. Housekeeping didn't do their job we had to go down to front desk for toilet paper, towels and trash bags. It is a shame because the rooms are decent and hotel is in a great location but we didn't bring our family there to smell pot continuesly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Hotel room was OK but smoking is allowed on the balconies, which prevents non-smokers from enjoying their balcony or leaving their door open for the sea breezes. Furthermore, the Tiki bar at the boardwalk entrance also allows smoking (cigars included) and cursing - 6 floors up and we were bombarded with loud cursing (the "F" word included) and obnoxious orders. Multiple complaints to the front desk were useless - we were told the bar leases the space from the hotel and there was nothing they could do. I can only surmise that the hotel does not care to cater to non-smokers and families who do not want to subject their children to noise/air pollution.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel unless you smoke and curse.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank avditoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Revisiting hotel again 2-and-a-half years later and a degraded experience. Great location on Boardwalk at 16th Street and oceanfront balcony suites with full mini-kitchens (including mini-oven, full refrigerator) and cramped eating area. In-room safe, and interior curtain to divide area into 2 rooms. Comfortable older hotel showing its age.

Check-in had some issues with computers, and free wi-fi had unreliable weak connections. The sink in the bathroom did not have a stopper. The door to my room was ajar when I returned after day sight-seeing and after cleaning staff (perhaps door brushing hard latch, propping door open). In general, an adequate stay, but definitely a few steps down from previous experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews