We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
116
89
21
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
89
21
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog areasister propertystayed here numerous timespet friendly hotelfull sizerooms are cleanview of the baycheck in was a breezecleaning staffconvention centerlabor day weekendprivate balconya great place to staynice sizepetsmoteloc
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had an end room with a kitchen in this pet friendly hotel. It was clean upon arrival except for the floor. We had to ask the maid to mop it when we saw her the following morning and she continued to mop it while we were there without being asked. Pool was closed and too cool to get in anyway. Beds were nice as well. We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleadmin, General Manager at Barefoot Mailman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that the housekeeper attended to your needs!

Leticia Showell
General Manager
Barefoot Mailman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The Barefoot Mailman is not an elegant place to stay, but it is pet friendly, clean, reasonably priced and centrally located.

The desk staff are friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff does a very nice job keeping the rooms clean and ready to go, not to mention they are very friendly and anxious to please.

Barring any unforeseen events, we will return again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleadmin, General Manager at Barefoot Mailman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for a very fair review. We take cleanliness very seriously and take pride in being the cleanest pet friendly hotel around! Give us a call directly to receive the best rates for your next vacation with us!

Leticia Showell
General Manager
Barefoot Mailman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We love our stay each year, as we travel with our two cats! Very clean rooms, excellent housekeeping. SIster property of the Castle in the Sand just a block and half north. Highly recommended by these Minnesotans.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleadmin, General Manager at Barefoot Mailman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us all the way from Minnesota! See you in 2018 for another great Ocean City summer!

Leticia Showell
General Manager
Barefoot Mailman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We have stayed at this place a couple times. We've always had a good experience. They are so friendly and keep the place clean. I believe it's a good value for the money. We love taking our dog with us for the stay, but even if you're not bringing a pet along, no need to worry because there is no lingering odor whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank well-traveled32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleadmin, Manager at Barefoot Mailman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We stress cleaning above all else so thank you for noticing. See you in 2018!

Leticia Showell
General Manager
Barefoot Mailman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We have stayed here numerous times with our dogs and we really thyink this was the cleanest and most satisfying experience to date. All staff is extermely pleasant and the rooms have been updated and were cleaned very well. Looking forward to next year. Than You all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleadmin, Manager at Barefoot Mailman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review! It is good to hear from so many people that love our property. See you next time!

Leticia Showell
General Manager
Barefoot Mailman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews