We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Boat House Was Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Boathouse

The BoatHouse - End Unit with Private Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The BoatHouse - End Unit with Private Entrance
Gourmet Granite Kitchen and Breakfast Area Gourmet Granite Kitchen (view 2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The BoatHouse - End Unit with Private Entrance
Gourmet Granite Kitchen and Breakfast Area
Gourmet Granite Kitchen (view 2)
Deck
Family Sitting Area with Fireplace
Dining Area
Bedroom #1 - Master with Sitting Area
Master Bath with Two Person Soaking Tub and Double Vanity
Bedroom #2 - Queen
Bedroom #3 - Two Twin
Full Bath with Shower and Tub
Private Community Pool with Club House and Gym
View of Bay from the Pier Behind the Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ocean City, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boat House Was Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a large house for 3 families for a softball tournament. The location was great surrounded by the shopping outlets and just minutes for the boardwalk and beach but far enough away to relax when needed. The house was large enough for us all to have enough room without stepping on each other. Will be booking this place again if needed for another large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
1 review
“The best family vacation.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a large group of extended family and family members who wanted a place large enough to accommodate everyone and luckily we found this unit.
The unit itself is an end unit with our own private entrance and there were two bedrooms with living room and full bath on the first floor. This was very helpful since a few if the family members are senior citizens.

The main are was very very large with four sitting areas so no one felt like they were on top of one another even on the one day it rained.

The master and other two bedrooms in the third floor was very comfortable.

The area and location was ideal for our family. We love ocean city and it's boardwalk but we also love Assateague island where you can enjoy a wonderful day at the beach with a bonfire. There is no better way to end the day! We loved doing that so much we actually did it twice in this trip.


The outlets and finer restaurants are just minutes away. We really enjoyed our stay and the owner was very responsive to our questions.

We highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a wonderful relaxing vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDMB_E350
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Find! The house blow our mind”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ventured to Ocean City with a large group of friends and family for Labor Day 2014 weekend and this house was the perfect choice for our group. The owner was very warm and welcoming with all the communications about the unit prior to check-in. We arrived to a well-maintained corner unit that was definitely more spacious then the pictures illustrated. The entire house is very welcoming and comfortable. The development was extremely nice filled with all the amenities one would love to have on a vacation. It also was only about 10 minutes from the boardwalk and beach area.

Definitely will be booking this unit again next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobMo55
Odenton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded every expectation, place was HUGE!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Went with large group, owner met us there and did quick walk through. Very impressed with the owner. Place is even bigger than the pictures show. Location was perfect, close to everything, yet away from the traffic. The master bedroom is UNBELIEVABLE. It is huge. Group came down for the World Series softball tournament. With 3.5 baths, everyone had their own bathroom. Five bedrooms were all nicely sized. We will definitely be staying there again next year if the place is available. AWESOME

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xsteves
so cal
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Spacious house for a family trip”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house fit 10 people comfortably and could fit up to 12. The living room, kitchen and master bedroom are huge and there is plenty of room to sit, eat, sleep or whatever. The first floor downstairs is set up like a separate apartment. The kitchen is very well accessorized.
There is a community pool which is not crowded and our kids enjoyed.
Although this is not on the beach, it is only a 10 minute drive to the beach and this area is much less hectic than the beach area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$495
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing