We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican and drinks”
Review of Mother's Cantina

Mother's Cantina
Ranked #26 of 467 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Mexican food and drinks. Plan on getting there early or waiting in line as it is a small place and lots of people. It is worth the wait and prices are good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Penrodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weather made us decide to eat inside tonight so we chose Mother's Cantina because of the good reviews and happy hour. We got there before 5 and was told the wait was an hour and a half. Wow. Just then one of the chef's, Jason, said we could go next store where they have tables and a bar for beer and wine based drinks only. Since we were going for the happy hour specials of beer and tacos that would be fine. The atmosphere is not as nice as the restaurant part as this is in a store front but it was still pleasant and enjoyable. The food was the same and very authentic. I must say it was excellent and will go back again without question. And you can't beat the price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! We'll pass on your compliments to Jason. He rocks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well this is bset mexican food in OC,special the happy hour deal,we enjoy the food and the margarita,staff very friendy,bartender does a great job.

Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our visit to Mother's Cantina very much. The homemade food is excellent and the salsa is out of this world. Our 10-year old grandson wanted Mexican and we were lucky to find really good food. My husband had the cheese enchiladas and requested fresh onions inside each enchilada. He got exactly what he wanted and loved it. Our grandson ate every bite of the children's menu chicken quesadillas. I liked the chicken enchiladas very much. The restaurant has two entries. We sat in the 'store' part of the restaurant. It was sparsely decorated but the food more than made up for it. It was happy hour so the draft beer was very inexpensive. Our waitress was great and refilled our salsa for us a couple of times. She did an excellent job.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen8062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were playing mini golf across the street and could smell the amazing food. We walked in and it was very busy. There aren't many tables but they have additional seating in the "store" next door where they make tortillas.. homemade tortillas! Our server was great! We had old bay wings, amazing homemade salsa and chips and split fajitas.. AMAZING food! Try it! We even bought tortillas to take home

Thank 974evew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother's Cantina also viewed

 
Ocean City, MD
 

Been to Mother's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing