We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Mailman(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spinnaker(Ocean City)
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Hotel(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bum Motel(Ocean City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 098)
Filter reviews
4 098 results
Traveller rating
1 363
1 426
723
342
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 363
1 426
723
342
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour coffee shopepic barpizza shoppizza placeoff seasonparking garageocean viewoutdoor poolplenty of parkingboard walkfamily vacationbeds were comfortablefloorbalconyboardwalkhousekeepingjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 4 098 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay.....room was clean and very large. The bathroom was a little small for the size of the room. Overall I would stay there again. Common areas, hallways lobby all could use some updating. Overall I would have rated probably a 3.5 if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mskowr739452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Grand 5-8 times a year, during all seasons and love it each time. Close to everything, great views and friendly staff. The rooms are all ocean front which makes it a great way to enjoy even in the off season!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhondaj429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed. Needs a major remodel/facelift. Also need a better Air Conditioning ventilation system. Need to have management, make better decisions, not happy when menu in room, does not match menus for restaurants in the building. The staff that did work, and wasn't buried in their cell phones, were extremely kind and courteous. The pizza restaurant was the best, followed by the java bar.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abe245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been before, and I recommended for this trip...for the most part all was good...except the housekeeping. The barely did anything but change the towels in bathroom. They did not vacuum or at least attempt to get sand out of sheets...just made the bed with stuff still on the sheets. Called front desk to ask for a better cleaning....this time maybe half the room was vacuumed and the top cover of one of the beds had a red stain. Upon taking it to the manager, he said, “What would you like me to do?”....I would like my room vacuumed and clean sheets....this isn’t some cheap motel, I paid a decent price to stay here. I have stayed here before and been happy, but this trip out a sour taste in my mouth. We enjoyed everything else about the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I have discussed this with Executive Housekeeping Manager to ensure this situation does not occur again. We have just finished training the summer staff who are from other countries and looks like we need a refresher course on cleaning as this is not our normal standard procedures.

Thank you for the feedback and please accept our apologies, as you know we have higher standards than what you experienced as you are a return guest for a reason.

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is nice but the staff is rude and is not worried about the guest. I was told that I needed to park in a specific spot the I was called at 830 in the morning and was told that I needed to move immediately because someone needed that spot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlinder562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddouglas62, General Manager at Grand Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am not sure of your situation as we have a 6 story parking garage that contains more parking spaces than the hotel requires, unless you were parked in a handicap spot and you were not handicapped or in a fire lane would be the only explanation I could see that would require you to move.

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews