We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 467)
Filter reviews
1 467 results
Traveller rating
431
369
260
176
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
369
260
176
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice skating bounce house ice shows moon bounce beach chairs outdoor pool hot tub bar and grill off season pirate ship plenty of parking parking garage coastal highway view of the ocean rink skates lion
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1 467 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We recently made a last minute decision to stay at the Carousel based on the off-season prices for their ocean-front rooms. The property has an indoor ice rink, arcade, beach bar/snacks, and is great if you're traveling with young children...which we weren't. (Be ready to be woken up early by your neighbors.)The building is very old and tired-feeling, but attempts have been made to refurbish the rooms and lobby. Bed was comfy, room was clean, and ocean front view was wonderful. Ok value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condos. We glad you had a comfortable stay in our spacious room with incredible ocean views. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as Indoor Pool, Ice Rink and Oceanfront Restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a wonderful Easter Day celebration with activities organised by the hotel. Room was very spacious and clean with adequate supplies and facilities.Hotel staff were also very courteous and ever ready to help.

I don't want to sound like a paid reviewer for this hotel but the fact is that I was very pleased with the service. My only recommendation will be for the hotel to ensure that the skating rink have basic first aid on hand just in case things happen. i know they display the "skate at your own risk" sign, but it will be much more ideal if they can provide something basic at least.

we will definitely return.

Room Tip: book early and get the ocean view. its gorgeous
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooddaddy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Carousel Resort Hotel when planning your Easter getaway. We are really happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed all of our family-friendly Ester activities such as Egg Hunt with free candies and Ice skating passes, Activity Room and Easter Brunch at Oceanfront Restaurant. We are greatful for your kind words and looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Nice place, but it took a half hour to register - need more people to help or a quicker way to do it It was nice to finally get to my room. There were not that many people in the lobby waiting to register - it took forever with each person

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Becca, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condos. We are glad you had a comfortable stay in our spacious room with incredible ocean views. On the other hand, we are trully sorry that the chack-in process took a little longer than anticipated, we will gladly take your suggestions into consideration. We are lookuing forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Physically this is a typical 60s era resort high-rise, but one that appears to have been well maintained. My room was very clean. It's the staff that makes the Carousel shine. Everyone without exception, was welcoming, friendly and helpful. Why not 5 stars? My visit happened to coincide with a dance convention, and my room was way too close to "the action" for a guest not involved in the festivities. Family staying at the same hotel were given quieter rooms (and they checked in after I did). Yes, I should have asked to move my room, but I was tired and thought the music would stop by 9 or so. It didn't.

As for the questions below, not a lake or river view, but a lovely ocean view (I had a parking lot view :-)

Room Tip: I would just make sure that if there are activities in the atrium, your room is as far away as possible!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegawyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condos. We are grateful for your kind words towards our friendly staff and happy to hear that you had a great time staying at our hotel. We wish we had an opportunity to relocate you to a different room, please do not hesitate to ask next time, we would be happy to accommodate you. Hope we can see you nad your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We were actually upgraded from the Bonita Hotel since Expedia made an error in booking us for a Thursday night when they actually were not open on a Thursday. The Carousel was as an actual upgrade but we were not charged a higher price. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We were surprised with the amenities meaning we used everything except for the ice skating (lol). The only two downsides is that the toilet in our suite hardly had any power to flush and the WiFi only worked well the first two nights. I think a lot of people were accessing the WiFi over the course of the weekend. We can highly recommend Carousel and may visit again for a weekend getaway on the off season.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Public Relations Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Jen M, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums. We glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and had a comfortable stay in our spacious room with direct oceanfront views. It is also nice to hear that you liked all of our amenities such as Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, Indoor Pool, Fitness Center and Ice Rink. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews