We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fav house at DCL”

Review of At Last

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan O
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fav house at DCL”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We love this house! We've been here several times and will keep going back. Best location at DCL. Walk to Unos, movies, Honi Honi, grocery story, etc. Gorgeous lake view from kitchen, living room, and enormous deck. Updated and tasteful decor, comfy beds, tons of space for entertaining and kids to play, great game room, yard is awesome for smores by firepit, volleyball, nice sandy beach, kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly need, huge pantry, tons of eating space. I could go on and on about this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for your great review of At Last! We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our home and look forward to your next trip to Deep Creek Lake.

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! This place has it all!!!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house has everything you could ever want! It's right on the lake - with its own sandy beach and plenty of room for a group without feeling like everyone is right on top of one another! The home itself is beautiful, nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The view of the lake is stunning and the yard is huge - a great space for kids to run around! After a full day of lake fun, we relaxed in the hot tub, watched a movie in the theater room and made s'mores in the fire pit! What more could you want??? Our kids didn't want the vacation to end and neither did we!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Donna,

We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay in our beautiful home! There is nothing better than a Deep Creek lakeside escape in the perfect rental home, especially when you take advantage of every wonderful amenity.

Each and every season is beautiful at Deep Creek Lake and we hope to see you again very soon!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGHobes
1 review
“A perfect oasis”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is gorgeous! It's just as shown in the pictures and then some. Could not ask for more on a vacation- beautiful, spacious home; exceptional views; great location; unique hiding spots all over the house for the kiddos; lots of land to run; a dock and a sand beach. It's definitely at the top of our list for the perfect lake vacation spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear HGHobes,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of At Last! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the unique hiding places for the kids just brought us back to our own childhood days of hide and seek on vacation. How fun!

Winter is beautiful and fun at the lake so visit again soon!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarongv
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome time”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great visit to Deep Creek Lake and loved At Last. Lake and waterfront were awesome! This property actually has a sand beach which is extremely unique at the Deep Creek. Our kids spent hours in the sand and playing in the dock and water. The condition of the house is like new. I would like to retire at this place...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lakefront and also the condition of the house
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing