We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All Girls Cousins' Camp”

Review of Highland Manor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
McHenry, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie_dif...
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“All Girls Cousins' Camp”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Highland Manor is absolutely beautiful and suited our family reunion needs perfectly. The living space and kitchen is enormous! We were all able to gather comfortably in the same area. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The owner, Laurie, was so friendly and just wonderful to work with. Our group usually goes somewhere different every year but we are definitely considering a repeat visit. I would highly recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Highland Manor! We are particularly happy to discover that you found the home to be spacious and clean.

Every season is beautiful at the lake! Hope to see you back soon.

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value from Great Owners”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in November 2014

Our group of 6 adults and 4 young kids really enjoyed the spacious, modern and bright house. All amenities were in good working condition. Beautiful setting in woods, with use of nearby playground and tennis courts.

Group drove to Wisp Mountain and Deep Creek Lake State Park, as well as Swallow Falls State Park, for beautiful hiking, outdoor activities and nature center. So much to do any season within 5-25 min drive.

Rental management company and owners were extremely helpful and responsive, and positive, with planning the rental as well as a couple of small questions once we arrived!

Excellent value and house is high quality vacation, exactly as advertised.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Dear Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your great review of Highland Manor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to really explore all that Deep Creek Lake has to offer! You are so right! Every season at the lake is wonderful!
Reach back to us when you are ready to plan your next Deep Creek Lake adventure!
~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Five!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the pleasure of renting Highland Manor for a long weekend last month for a family reunion. It was the perfect house for our group. The large upstairs made it easy for the adults to gather together for games, meals and conversation. The kids stayed busy in the pool. We found the house to be clean and well-appointed. We are planning to meet there again next year. Thanks Highland Manor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious upstairs
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Laura!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and wonderful review of Highland Manor! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and family reunion!

We look forward to seeing you again next year. Remember that the easiest way to book is to contact us directly at (866) 544-3223.

See you at the lake!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casey315
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely facility and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time hiking and using the indoor pool and the gourmet kitchen. Will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Indoor pool, gourmet kitchen and comfortable beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please remember to contact us directly when planning your next vacation to Deep Creek Lake!
(866) 544 - 3233

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrunher
Olney, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a wonderful rental house in Garrett County, MD. There is ample space for multiple families. It is located in a picturesque setting with wonderful views. If you are looking for a quiet retreat with family, friends, or even a romantic getaway, this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear valued guest!

Thank you for your wonderful review of Highland Manor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to Deep Creek Lake in the very near future.

Please remember to contact us directly when you are ready to plan your stay! (866) 544-3223

See you soon back at the lake!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing