We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
274
190
71
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
190
71
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping plaza hotel parking cruise package complimentary breakfast room was clean cruise terminal convenient location short drive the breakfast area the hotel staff mini fridge shuttle service bwi airport would stay here again easy access nice stay fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The staff was friendly , the room was very clean especially the bath. There aren't many good restaurants in the area, and it's in a busy traffic area. If the hotel cold entice a franchise to place a restaurant nearby it would be terrific.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mr James B.,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased you were happy with your room and the bathroom. As for the restaurant suggestion we will look further into our area for some other suggestions and add them to our list of recommendations. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years and recently have encountered theft from our luggage the past two stays and won't be going back here again. Luggage had been searched and items taken by the housekeeping service the last day of multiple day stay on both occasions. It was reported to the manager with no results.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor have a theft problem by the housekeepers.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lewistonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest.



Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your feedback and are making the appropriate steps to move forward so this will not happen again. We hope you return to see our improvements and give us the opportunity to turn this negative to a positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here passing through the area for one night. Parking was easy and plentiful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was good at check in. We did not stick around to comment on the breakfast. Id use this property again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank PTycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank for choosing to stay here at the Hampton Inn in Glen Burnie. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Tips first:
1. Get a room 3rd floor or above
2. Join Hilton Honors
3. Skip breakfast b/c it's lousy.
4. Try to get anything you need during day shift, as evening staff don't answer the phone.

Weird location for a hotel....it's part of a strip mall with the first floor consisting of stores ( and a view of their false fronts from the second floor windows) Parking is shared with the strip mall.

I couldn't get the tv to shut off and didn't get an answer from the front desk. I DID get a personal visit and a phone call from housekeeping to ensure my room was as requested. Room was clean. Many stores within walking distance of the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jshoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a HHonors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

early january 2018 stay

easy check in/out.
plus size room(king with sofa)
got microwave, fridge, safe, closet, iron+board.
great bed, comfortable and firm but not hard.
not so great heating as it is freezing weather. blankets are weaksauce and the heater couldnt keep up with the cold and was slightly chilly.
There are usb ports ext to bed and desk.
some food places near. panera bread across the parking lot, golden corral on opposite corner, and mcdonalds and some restaurants down the street.
gas station 2 mins away.
There is a westfield shopping mall around 15-20 mins away.
some food places close by.
elevators are relatively fast.
room didnt smell and it wasnt noise on my stay.
welll... i do wish the heater was little less noise but that seem to be the case with many hotels.
there is no "view" as there is nothing really to look at from the hotel or the neighborhood... so view shouldnt make any difference.
2 free water bottles.
no slippers available.
i didnt need much so i didnt have to ask for anything other than check in/out with one trip to the lobby for toothpaste... so not sure about service but check in and out was easy and friendly and quick!(well i was the only person around too)
didnt get to try breakfast but its free

bed was 4.5 ~ 5 stars for me.

can you tell me what bed it is exactly?
i stayed in room 226 king room with sofa.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 70 017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / Glen Burnie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

We thank you for the feedback and look forward to seeing you upon your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews