We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
193
131
19
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
131
19
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent view pine trees beautiful location view of the lake relaxing holiday awesome place family trip great hospitality in house delicious food nature peace chess delhi heaven lakes birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Hi everyone,
Myself PRITI BEHRANI.
I recently visited, SATTAL FOREST RESORT. 28th march to 30th march 3 nights. Check out on 31st march.. its beautiful place i have ever seen.best location, excellent view, great hospitality from staff. Good food.a very good chef.whole staff so cooperative. Good size rooms.. DIFFERENT ACTIVITIES also available..will visit place again n again...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pritibehrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

It was an amazing experience staying at Sattal forest resort. The staff was extra courteous and food was amazing.....needless to say the location of the resort is keypoint. Very well maintained linen was super clean and my kiddos and my friends families too praised it so much. Thanks so much for a great hospitality. Will visit soon again and again

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tarunranjan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Visited this Place in the Post Covid times with family. The place has eye locking view of Uttarakhand Mountains and Sattal Lake.

Hosted with good gesture and love. Taken care of everything including my 2 years old kiddo’s meal. People working for this place are really very humble and polite. Even though the breakfast buffet was available, everything was served in the room on our request. Food was good though there is a scope of improvement.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ankurjain2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Visited with my family in the month of September (2020) , delicious food, well maintained rooms, amazing scenery ,mountain's and lake's awesome view from rooms too...
...overall a Beautiful experience
!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shailsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

The Sattal Forest Resort is a fantastic property nestled in the Kumaon hills where you will be surrounded by spectacular views, bird calls, and warmth and homeliness. The food at every meal is wholesome, delicious and hearty. The owners, who live there and mange the property, take care of you and feed you like you're truly a guest in their home. The resort offers birding & trekking and there are several games (pool, carrom, chess) and sporting activities (badminton and even croquet) on offer. The place is serene and calm, and gives you a wonderful opportunity to reflect, read, write, and be one with nature. Highly, highly recommended.

Room tip: The resort has rooms spread across floors. If you're going as a family or a group, you can pick a floor or even a cottage.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ranabirmajumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews