We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
PricelineUS$191
Official HotelUS$191
FindHotelUS$191
eDreamsUS$191
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
288
51
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
288
51
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lobby bar bagel shop high tech steamers potomac pizza bagels room was spacious love this hotel excellent stay football game great place to stay convenient location university maryland amenities button
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and as convenient to University of Maryland as you can get. Check in/out was quick, and there is ample parking. The Fitness Center was full of nice up-to-date equipment, and the lobby bar was a great place to watch a game. We didn't use the pool or spa - but both appeared top notch.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmilliken2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for choosing The Hotel at the University of Maryland during your recent travels! We are so happy to know that our property and amenities were able to exceed your expectations and provide a fantastic stay. We hope to see you back again soon for a chance to visit the pool and spa for yourself, we know you will be just as impressed as you were with the rest of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

My stay was very relaxing. The room was exquisite. My partner and I was able to relax, swim and get our workout on. The hotel in it self is beautiful. My room was clean and the pillows were fluffed (big deal for me)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FewNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thank you so much for your review and all of the kind words about our property! ‘The Best Experience Ever’ is truly such a special thing to hear and we are so excited to welcome both you and your partner back again soon for what we are sure will be many more wonderful stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

is not the first time we stay at The Hotel and always has been a pleasure to be here; easy access to many places and hotel very well clean and maintained. Definitely we will be back as much as possible

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emontalvo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thank you so much for supporting our property! We know that you have many options when you travel and as an independent hotel it is the highest honor to know that we continue to be the go-to property for many visiting the area. Our team takes great pride in our property and the service we provide, and it is always wonderful to hear that it is recognized and appreciated. We can’t wait to see you back for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Very clean, quiet comfortable hotel. Room is very generously sized and furnishings are new and top notch. Nice in-room coffee/espresso machine but no mini-bar or room service. Bagel/coffee place in the lobby is convenient. Terrific location right on campus. Fitness center is large and well-equipped. Would rate this a 4.5 star hotel based on the facilities but maybe slightly lower based on lack of room service (restaurant closed) and uneven service.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank My3sonsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thank you for visiting with us here at The Hotel at The University of Maryland, we are so thankful for the feedback you have provided regarding your recent stay. We are very proud of all that we offer but are always looking to improve to ensure that we can be the best possible. We appreciate your understanding as we work to roll back out all of the amenities and services we were able to offer pre-pandemic. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again for the true 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Stayed one night with my son who had the on-premise orientation at UMD. The facility was top-class, but was quite empty given that things were still recovering due to COVID. All my interactions with the hotel front-desk were 100% positive. The room itself was very nice and the high-tech touches were great and well thought out. Most importantly, everything worked perfectly. There was a little trouble with the parking pass to exit the facility. A quick trip back to the front-desk sorted this out. I had also asked for a later checkout, which the front-desk staff accommodated, especially given the high-demand for that from several others. Its proximity to the university makes this the best thing of all - just walk across the street and one is in the university.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanT398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Welcome to College Park! We are so excited that your family is part of the University of Maryland community and now part of The Hotel UMD family! We love hearing all of the amazing details of your recent stay and we know this is just the first of many amazing visits over the next four years. Thank you for sharing your terrific experience and we look forward to being your home away from home in College Park. Go Terps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews