We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
FindHotelUS$191
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
286
51
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
286
51
16
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lobby bar bagel shop high tech steamers potomac pizza bagels room was spacious love this hotel excellent stay football game great place to stay convenient location university maryland amenities button
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

I have stayed at the Hotel at the University of Maryland many times. I have also stayed at four of the other hotels around the University. While they were all nice hotels, The Hotel and the University of Maryland is the best hotel in the area. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the bathrooms are large and clean and the Hotel supplies bath products. The employees are professional, helpful and attentive. The food selection is great, with Bagels and Grinds being my favorite. All in all, this is a lovely hotel and very conveniently located. I suggest you request a room facing the University as the view is wonderful.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bruno999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property!! We love knowing that our guests appreciate and adore The Hotel just as much as we do. We are so fortunate to be able to provide the College Park community with an upscale experience so centrally located to both on and off campus activities. Thank you again for your continued support, we look forward to seeing you again soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We loved our stay at this hotel! Great location, the rooms were pleasant and clean. The bed has the right firmness and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and generous with their time and advice. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our son at the UMD.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marifsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us here at The Hotel at the University of Maryland! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit and that both our property and our team members were able to exceed your expectations and provide a fantastic experience. There truly is no better compliment than hearing “we will be back!” We look forward to welcoming you for your next soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

We’ve been coming/staying at The Hotel since they opened; for graduation, helping our daughters with move-in/out (two of our daughters attend(ed) UMD. The Hotel is the best, in every way! Outstanding staff, beautiful rooms, convenient, a pleasure!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail33617900612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for including us in your family’s celebrations for all these years! We are so fortunate to be a part of the fantastic community here at The University of Maryland and we love being able to build connections and provide a welcome oasis for guests each time they visit. Thank you for your friendship and loyalty, we truly appreciate it. Go Terps!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I love staying here because they hotel is so nice and luxurious. The area is perfectly located to many attractions. We will definitely be back for additional stays when we come to Maryland.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erobinson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for choosing The Hotel at the University of Maryland during your visit to College Park! We have loved having you visit with us, and it sounds as though you feel the same. Our team is so proud of our property and our ability to provide such a great experience to so many. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Staff were polite, jovial, and made sure we knew where to go and how to proceed, Staff came out of their way to greet you. Room. including bathroom , was very clean and inviting. Main desk answered our call right away.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacqueline849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda Westgate, General Manager at The Hotel at the University of Maryland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for choosing The Hotel at UMD during your recent visit to College Park. We are so glad to know that our team members were able to exceed your expectations and enhance your experience from good to great! Thank you again for choosing The Hotel we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews