We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Wildlife Safari”
Review of Canoe Wild

Canoe Wild
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Fordwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Canoe hire for the whole family, learn to canoe courses & guided trips. Find us just outside Canterbury in a beautiful peaceful countryside location. Start canoeing from Fordwich or Grove Ferry Country Park.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is such an amazing experience fo4 couples, friends or families. The instructors were brilliant. The views whilst canoeing down the river are stunning and sunset at the tidal lake was incredible. We weren't lucky enough to see the beavers or otters but there are no guarantees with wildlife! It was an amazing experience and I'm hoping to book to do the sea kayaking trip to see the seals. Highly recommended.

Thank Bex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed it, it was a perfect evening with the weather and the sunset was beautiful. I'm sorry the beavers weren't out to play that night but do join us again for a trip on the river. It was great to have you with us. Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grove ferry"
in 82 reviews
"life jackets"
in 9 reviews
"the river"
in 97 reviews
"george and dragon"
in 6 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 5 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 4 reviews
"pub lunch"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 15 reviews
"start point"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 4 reviews
"lovely morning"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 3 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 3 reviews
"sunny day"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 3 reviews
"double kayak"
in 4 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great way to spend a lovely summer evening, really relaxing paddling down the river spotting wildlife. Friendly, informative guides and some much fun.

Thank Laura Loopy Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a superb evening and we enjoyed spending it with you. We hope you will join us again on the river.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The canoe trip down Stour River was marvellous. Very professional from the team, very relaxed, and such a great option by picking us up again from the pub down the river! Highly recommended

Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you on the river with us and are pleased it was a fantastic experience. Please come back and see us again sometime. How about trying a different craft next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I did the one hour canoe hire with my two kids (aged 5&3) for Fathers Day. Was great fun, they helped paddle with the current and my 5 year old son loved spotting wildlife and plants from the crib sheet they gave us. They weren’t much use going back against the current and wind but I guess that was daddy’s job.
If you are going to hire for a few hours and come back again then two adults would be good to paddle against the current and wind but if you’re going one way to Grove Ferry not necessary.
Next time would like to do a longer one, maybe without the kids (there are great pubs at each end and a free lift after all)....

Thank giggers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi
Thank you for a great review. It was great to have you on the river with us and you were a star to paddle the children on Fathers Day! We are so pleased you enjoyed it and hope you will come and see us again. You may enjoy one of our paddle and pint evenings!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

My friend and I went for 2-hour canoe trip in mid June along the 6 mile river way, water was crystal clear and peaceful, butterflies along the way and apparently we were supposed to see swans too. Gorgeous way to see the rural Kent on a sunny day. Really friendly and happy staff, definitely recommend.

Thank ViqiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoe_Wild, Manager at Canoe Wild, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi
We are so pleased you enjoyed your paddle on the river, it is beautiful with some stunning views. We hope you will come back and join us again. How about trying one of our other craft or join us on a guided paddle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canoe Wild also viewed

 

Been to Canoe Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing