We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Hilton.com
US$170
View deal
Hotels.comUS$170
PricelineUS$184
Agoda.comUS$184
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
55
13
10
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
13
10
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king premium hip vibe filtered water walter reed hospital silver spring stayed for two nights fitness center lovely hotel nice stay restaurant bar hotel staff room was large rooftop pool location is great front desk staff stay there again walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

I stood at the bethesdian hotel for my sons 1st birthday. We came from NY to Maryland and this hotel was amazing,clean, very professional staff. They have a pool on the rooftop and it is such a nice view I also like how there’s a public parking lot right across the street do not hesitate to book this hotel the rooms are beautiful as well and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank risahhernandez318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad we could share in your sons first birthday celebration and that the hotel hit the mark with all that you came for and then some. You can be sure we will continue to work hard to earn your business and we hope that you will plan on visiting next year for birthday #2.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Hotel was extremely cleanly, beautifully decorated and had extra in room amenities that made getting ready so much easier! Parking is a bit rough and a little on the expensive side but did not change the fact I would definitely stay again. A quick drive to ipic theaters with tons of restaurants and lounges to visit! Overall 10/10 experience!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank Khortni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you found the recently renovated hotel clean, crisp and well appointed as it should be. While the parking may seem high, it is very competitive in the area and you cannot beat the convenience, safety and freedom to come and go on your own schedule. In fact, while the parking is additional most guests find the value in the room rates more than make up for the parking fees. We can all agree that the location is very important and having all the restaurants, shops, and entertainment all within a short walk make the hotel an ideal place to center your trip around. Thanks again for your comments and please do come and see us again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This was a great stay. The location was perfect, restaurants all
Around, the cleanliness of the room was great. The bed was comfy as always. Parking was very easy and getting in and out was easy. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank maw2yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I am always so happy to hear these comments even though we work around the clock to make sure all of our guests have the best stay possible. Indeed we have a great location and even with our covid precautions we are still able to provide great services at even better value. Please do come again soon and thanks for your comments.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We loved our stay here. The location was fantastic, the rooms were clean and well kept. The sleeping accommodations were great. If there is one thing I would like to have seen different is I would like to have had a couch. It was great. We will come back

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank MHHKRAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience about your visit. I agree, the location is second to none with so much within a short walk and it is always great when guests see how hard we work to provide for a clean crisp room. And by the way, we do have other room types that do have a sofa. Thanks again for your feedback and please do come and visit us again vey soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Very friendly staff and located in a great area! The hotel has some new COVID-19 policies which were not stated during booking or check in. These include room cleaning availability (will not provide unless staying past 7 days) and guests must take out their own trash daily. Also, coffee/tea won’t be refilled since housekeeping doesn’t service the rooms unless staying past 1 week. The on-site restaurant is closed. This also was not communicated up front. Guests also must come down to the lobby to fetch requested items (towels, blankets). It was a little annoying to find this out later on. Otherwise, it is a nice choice for a 1 or 2 night stay. Parking is also quite affordable and safe.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Thank uvmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve Wieder, General Manager at The Bethesdan Hotel, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your stay. I am sorry we did not communicate properly about our Covid19 procedures and cleanstay policies put in place to keep all of our guests safe. The hotel does not require guests to throw away trash, however we do provide large receptacles so guests can dispose of food containers from take out. We found this helpful to our guests since many take advantage of the 100's of restaurant carry out and delivery options in our neighborhood. Our information is posted throughout the hotel and guests are given written information at check in although many bypass this with our digital key option. We have added the latest updates to our services and always remind guests to check with us for any specific concerns. While the hotel does not provide daily housekeeping services we do on request and we also have replenishment items available at the Front Desk for towels, coffee, and other amenities. Again, i am sorry this was not communicated well. As you may know our value is second to none and while we are not offering our normal full service options we are confident the alternatives can still allow for a very pleasant experience. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and please do come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews