We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
FindHotelUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 118)
Filter reviews
1 118 results
Traveller rating
501
414
133
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
414
133
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american university parking garage front desk staff convenient location business trip metro stop yogurt fitness center washington dc hgi block lobby line downtown elevator microwave key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Had a quick, last minute overnight stay here. Room was very comfortable and clean. Thank you especially to Sam at the front desk who was especially thoughtful and helpful. Would def stay here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank familytravelersjkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto Perez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on your stay with us. We are happy to know you had a great stay with us and the hotel met your expectations. Additionally, we will certainly recognize Sam for the nice remarks you have made.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes and Happy Holidays from the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda team!

Roberto Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

With Covid-19 looming over our lives, I was greatly impressed with the Inns protections. Their safety procedures of personal property already in place before covid are excellent. The rooms were clean and sufficient for all needs. I had a handicap access room and was well pleased with : the bathing set up , the spaciousness of the rooms, the comfort of furniture and bedding. The staff was very professional and helpful , every single one we encountered ! Kudos to the staff ! Wish I had the money to tip you all ! I will ! stay here if in area again !

Room tip: we had a handicap access room and was well pleased
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto Perez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a wonderful review on your experience at our hotel! We are pleased to know our hotel met your expectations on a clean, safe, and spacious environment. Additionally, thank you for the nice comment regarding our staff.

Our teams number one priority is for all of our guests to have an excellent and safe experience throughout their entire stay.

We hope to see you soon!


Best regards,


Roberto Perez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

This is a nice HGI downtown Bethesda. Conveniently located. It is in walking distance to a number of restaurants. There is some construction going on in front of the hotel but once inside I never noticed it. Great service from the front desk, very friendly staff.

The COVID report. Room “sealed off” after cleaning after each guest. There is a sticker to “seal” the room. The room was clean but that is what you would expect from a Hilton property anyhow. Breakfast comes in a take out bag, which has a muffin, apple and granola bar. There is a coffee maker in the room. All of this I guess to keep social distancing and buffet style breakfast during a pandemic is probably not a good idea. There are hand sanitizers by the elevators by the lobby. I would personally like to see them in the elevators as such. Masks must be worn in the hotel. In addition, you can’t enter the property without a key or buzzing the front desk. Looks like this property are taking good steps to keep COVID at bay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto Perez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a nice and detailed review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that our location was convenient during your travels and had many options of things to do within walking distance.

As you highlighted, our hotel participates in the Hilton #CleanStay program in which all of our guest rooms are properly cleaned and disinfected with Lysol products and sealed for your arrival.

We are appreciative on your feedback with placing the sanitizers in the lobby and will certainly consider that.

Thank you once again for choosing our renovated property and we hope to see you soon!


Best regards,

Roberto Perez

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

I had a great overall experience at this hotel and most of the stay was very helpful! The rooms were clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed the location even with the construction going on during my stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank hayleyschwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIB-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad our hotel was conveniently located for your business trip and the room met your expectations.

We hope to see you soon on your next stay!

All the best,

Roberto Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We have stayed at this facility each time we visit our daughter and family and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is always helpful and friendly. A great stay at a great price

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank mikevee713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIB-GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the two thumbs up! We are happy to be the choice of hotel when your travels bring you to the Bethesda area. We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and hope to see you soon!

Once again thank you for the compliments of the hotel and staff.

Best regards,

Roberto Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews