We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest suspension bridge in the US”

Wiggly Bridge and Steedman Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is a local favorite and even has a distillery named after it now. Great walk across the water where there is a meeting of the river and the pond. We have been taking our kids to walk across the bridge for years. Parking can sometimes be rough at peak periods.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nice walk"
in 22 reviews
"york river"
in 17 reviews
"short walk"
in 14 reviews
"pretty area"
in 3 reviews
"free attraction"
in 2 reviews
"local landmark"
in 2 reviews
"fun to watch"
in 4 reviews
"maintained trails"
in 2 reviews
"old mill"
in 4 reviews
"kids love"
in 3 reviews
"great place to walk"
in 2 reviews
"john hancock"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"the cliff"
in 5 reviews
"an easy walk"
in 2 reviews
"jump up"
in 3 reviews
"kids jumping"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Do take a hike over this bridge and into the woods (to grandma's house...). It's a very lovely quite walk. Water views are nice and you can cross the bridge from either side of the road. Enjoy.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

When in York you must go to the Wiggly Bridge. Nice walk & continue over the bridge for an easy trail with nice views. Parking can be difficult though. First day we went we couldn't find a place to park - sections were closed off. Second day we were able to park.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lovelyliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

That's what they say, anyway. One on side of it is the York River, and on the other side is a pond that's been around for a few hundred years. Interesting history, look it up. Anyway, the bridge can be seen off to the side from the main road going from Route One to Long Sands Beach. It truly does 'wiggle' when you walk on it. The walk into Steedman Woods and the water views are great.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank NHjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This is the cutest little bridge ever. We went to the distillery named
Wiggly Bridge and we figured we had to come see the actual bridge.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Dr_Phoebe_Oakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wiggly Bridge and Steedman Woods also viewed

 

Been to Wiggly Bridge and Steedman Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing