We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
288
31
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
288
31
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath attention to detail wine tasting biscuits peace and tranquility hot water bottles lovely weekend self catering beautiful surroundings comfortable beds enjoyed our stay extra touches free bottle of wine this past weekend friendly hosts equipped cottage fire pit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We stayed at the Pinotage cottage.
It was very clean and way bigger then I thought it would be.

It's fully equipped with everything you'd need

Lovely views from the private outdoor stoep
The Turkish bath was a real highlight, a real treat. Really keeps warm even for cold winter nights.

The hosts were very welcoming and friendly.

I would definitely come back in future.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Emyg411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui Pols, Owner at Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the delightful review, Emy. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Pinotage cottage so much. Please return again soon. Book directly with us to ensure the best prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We had the most fantastic two nights stay in Pinotage cottage. The cottage was exceptionally clean, well-equipped and charmingly decorated. We loved the privacy, attention to detail and the amazing views of the mountain and vineyard. The hosts - Jacqui & Patrick were fantastic, friendly and helpful. We loved meeting them and having the very informative and fun complimentary wine tasting! The Bubbly we brought home was a winner. Thank you for all the effort put in and we will share the word far and wide that Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages is the perfect escape :-) Memories were made!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FellowTraveler59862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui Pols, Owner at Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for the compliments mentioned in the review. It is always so nice to hear what guests enjoy about our cottages and their experience in the Winery. We have mentioned your compliments to the staff that look after the cottages. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages and Winery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Fabulous get away with a spoil of stunning views, Turkish bath on your verander, excellent accommodation with a touch of style and of course a wine tasting where surprisingly every glass is easy on the palate. Dont miss out on the cheese board ... just makes the experience that much better with a glowing fire to add to the atmosphere. Lastly .. the Wine Mobile drive just sets the tone and you get to see the beautiful landscape from high up.. when you "klap n links" to admire the vista.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 5F_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui Pols, Owner at Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that the 5F cycling group enjoyed another stay on our farm. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I walked in the door. The cottage was spotlessly clean. The floors shined like mirrors. Even the indoor and outdoor braai areas were spotless. I have never seen a cleaner braai area. The cottage was tastefully decorated and very well equipped. It even had a knife sharpener for the kitchen knives. I never had this before. The views are breathtaking and the surrounding areas peaceful and quiet, not to mention the outdoor Turkish bath. We met the owners at the wine tasting and they were amazing. One of our new favourite places. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Pre order extra fire wood. You won't be sorry.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui Pols, Owner at Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for the compliments mentioned in the review. Your compliments will be passed on to our staff that look after the cottages. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay on our farm. We hope to see you again soon, please book directly with us to ensure that you get the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

What a fantastic breakaway weekend. We stayed in the Pinotage cottages and found everything super clean and cozy. All utensils were catered for and a complimentary white wine was waiting for us in the fridge. The view was stunning whether it was early morning looking from the bed out of the window or sitting in the Turkish Bath with the silhouette of the mountains in the near by distance. Over all a wonderful 10 out of 10 breakaway weekend.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dewett2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui Pols, Owner at Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was wonderful to have you stay in Pinotage cottage, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We have excellent staff and they take great pride in keeping the cottages and grounds spotlessly clean. We look forward to your return to the "the 10 out of 10 breakaway weekend" cottages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews