We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
397
144
23
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
144
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster hot tub indoor pool acadia national park time share three levels bar harbor master bedroom recommend this resort bottom floor resort staff the lower level three story relaxing week off season quiet side thunder hole
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I love going to harbor ridge. Been doing it I’ve been going there for years. This year one of us slept on the fold out couch and said it was terribly uncomfortable. Everything else was grand. Looking forward to going back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luciaw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing Harbor Ridge. Unfortunately, we generally do not hear that sleeper sofas are comfortable, that was one of the driving forces to get larger beds in the second bedroom. In the future, feel free to ask for options to improve the sleeping experience on the sleep sofa. Some guests actually place the mattress directly on the floor for a better sleeping experience. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second time visiting Harbor Ridge and we were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept. The staff is completely accommodating and always available to offer suggestions for dining, hiking, etc. The kids loved the pool and basketball court. We are looking forward to our next vacation!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge for a second visit! This is the time of year that our wildflowers are in full bloom, so it definitely enhances the beauty of our complex. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Love Mt Desert Island and visited it many times over the years. First time staying at a timeshare on the quiet side. Facilities were very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Location worked out very well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurammiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge. Most of our guests enjoy coming back to the "Quietside" after a busy day in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We hope you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This was our third trip to Harbor Ridge and we just love going there. Mt Desert Island is a great vacation destination and being on the quite side of the island makes it better for us. The unit is large, clean and well kept. The staff are so nice and friendly. Belinda, the one we had the most contact with, is so interesting with her stories of growing up on the island and being part of a lobstering family.
We look forward to going back year after year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We have so enjoyed meeting you the past couple of years, and we look forward to your return visit. Belinda has many stories to share, and she is very familiar with the island and the lobstering industry. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very helpful to keep our ranking high on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We have been owners for almost 20 years and enjoy our return every time. The staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to help if they can. Great area to travel to. Harbor Ridge is just off the main roads so you do not have all the traffic the others have and the views are beautiful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nrichard755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you for being an owner for such a long time! We hope you feel that you are coming "home" each time you arrive!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews