We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour Cottage Inn(Southwest Harbor)
US$397
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Southwest Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wonder View Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromwell Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
364
140
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
364
140
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublobsteracadia national parkindoor pooltime sharebar harborthree storythree levelsrecommend this resortmaster bedroombottom floorthe lower leveloff seasonquiet sidethunder holewine and cheeseweather was great
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love going to harbor ridge. Been doing it I’ve been going there for years. This year one of us slept on the fold out couch and said it was terribly uncomfortable. Everything else was grand. Looking forward to going back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luciaw340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Harbor Ridge. Unfortunately, we generally do not hear that sleeper sofas are comfortable, that was one of the driving forces to get larger beds in the second bedroom. In the future, feel free to ask for options to improve the sleeping experience on the sleep sofa. Some guests actually place the mattress directly on the floor for a better sleeping experience. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time visiting Harbor Ridge and we were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept. The staff is completely accommodating and always available to offer suggestions for dining, hiking, etc. The kids loved the pool and basketball court. We are looking forward to our next vacation!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge for a second visit! This is the time of year that our wildflowers are in full bloom, so it definitely enhances the beauty of our complex. We look forward to having you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love Mt Desert Island and visited it many times over the years. First time staying at a timeshare on the quiet side. Facilities were very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Location worked out very well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurammiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Harbor Ridge. Most of our guests enjoy coming back to the "Quietside" after a busy day in Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We hope you return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our third trip to Harbor Ridge and we just love going there. Mt Desert Island is a great vacation destination and being on the quite side of the island makes it better for us. The unit is large, clean and well kept. The staff are so nice and friendly. Belinda, the one we had the most contact with, is so interesting with her stories of growing up on the island and being part of a lobstering family.
We look forward to going back year after year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborRidgeSW, Manager at Harbor Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We have so enjoyed meeting you the past couple of years, and we look forward to your return visit. Belinda has many stories to share, and she is very familiar with the island and the lobstering industry. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is very helpful to keep our ranking high on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been owners for almost 20 years and enjoy our return every time. The staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to help if they can. Great area to travel to. Harbor Ridge is just off the main roads so you do not have all the traffic the others have and the views are beautiful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nrichard755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews