We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, updated, and comfortable home perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front view of the house
Nearby Portland Head Lighthouse--short driving distance
Willard Beach!
Nearby Willard beach--walking distance!
kitchen
kitchen area
entryway
TV
Living/TV room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and bath
Dining Room to front of house
Dining room
fold-out basement bed
Basement/4th Bedroom
Upstairs Hallway
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Back Yard
Front yard with Gazebo
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
South Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayla M
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Clean, updated, and comfortable home perfect for laid-back gatherings”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great house with updated kitchen and large open living/kitchen area and spacious dining room. Perfect for a large group looking for a comfortable, laid-back getaway. We rented this house for a girls' weekend and were very pleased with the amenities, reasonable price and great location (just a few minutes to downtown!). Tim, the owner, was very attentive and considerate (he even ordered extra plates when he learned that our group was having a dinner party). My only suggestion is to clarify that two of the double beds are automatic inflatable air mattresses. My group did not realize this based on the description. However, everyone was comfortable and enjoyed their stay. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This home is so wonderful. It has everything you need! The beds were comfortable and the entire place was so clean! It's very close to downtown Portland, only about a $10 uber ride. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tourist”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The house was perfect. It's location was central to everything we had planned and large enough to comfortablely accommodate 8 adults. The house was well stocked with all the essentials. Tim was always available and quick to respond to any questions we had. Our only complaint was the overpowering smell of cat in the extra room in the basement. Thankfully we didn't need this space. I'd stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for the review, and we would love to have you back. The "cat" smell in the basement was a from water damage to some laminate flooring from a boiler leak, which has since been repaired and replaced in its entirety :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey531...
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location in South Portland and easy to get to downtown Portland!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This rental was perfect for 6 adults. 3 total bathrooms! The kitchen was very spacious and had everything we need to prepare breakfast each morning! The Bug Light house was very close and so was Scratch bakery for a mid morning snack! We drove South one day and went as far as Kennebunkport and the other 2 days we stayed around the Portland area. I would highly recommend this house! Tim was fantastic to communicate with and gave several suggestions on what to do!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: The bathroom mirrors were very small but that wasn't a huge issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpab68591
Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
“Very satisfied.. Tim was so accommodating.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. The house is very clean and everything we needed ( toiletries and kitchen supplies ) was provided by the owner. It is in proximity with many main attractions in Portland. Tim, the owner, was so helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to main attractions in Portland.
Liked least: Need mirrors in bedrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing