We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norman's Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
247
281
152
63
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
281
152
63
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold orchard beachroom was cleanmaine turnpikeconference centeroff the highwayfree breakfastfirst floorgreat ratevery nice stayoutdoor poolgreat place to stayyogurtoff seasondrivewaydeskmicrowaveoob
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A difficult place to find - but - nice none the less . . . .

This seems to be an older facility but they try to keep nice standards.

Quiet and comfortable with a reasonable amount of room. Breakfast is fine and our room was comefortable.

Room Tip: Just try to be nice to the staff and they will be nice to you.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Linens we're dirty and stained, room smelled of mildew and heavy cleaning aids. Breakfast took forever to refill food that had been eaten. Basically all microwave food. Wouldn't make an effort to return only plus was the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tduprey1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip to Acadia National Park was too long to do in one day, so we stayed at the Ramada right off the Maine Turnpike. Bed was comfortable! Previous comments on the Tripadvisor page gave us a good forewarning about the road leading to the hotel. There were potholes to watch out for. I appreciated how close it was to the highway (just don't miss your exit!). We stayed in a king room on an upper floor and it had a couch and tiny kitchennette. Someone must've left a bottle opener in the cabinet so that gave the room a bonus. We left it for the next customer. The breakfast had everything. It's a basic hotel and exactly what it is for the price.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My sister and I stayed here in route from PA to Acadia National Park. Location seemed odd getting off the highway but in the morning was a close drive to Old Orchard Beach which we got to go over to. Very easy check in and out, rooms clean and comfortable, included breakfast was good. Overall a nice place to stay!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MelissaLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Very nice and clean motel.Breakfast was a little skimpy for continental but OK.Room very clean and compfy.The parking lot/ entryway to motel a little confusing depending on which way you get off the interstate, but I would stay here again.Staff very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews