We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from The Maine Brew Bus tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience The Maine Brew Bus
from US$70,00
More Info
from US$70,00
More Info
from US$70,00
More Info
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
870
60
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
60
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casco fiasco hand pies bus driver barreled souls rising tide bachelor party lone pine run of the mill our tour guide beer scene great tour great beer beer drinker a lot of fun beer tour awesome experience these guys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Highly recommend. Zeus and Paul really made the trip a blast. 12 strangers became friends! Three very different breweries we probably would never have tried we are a definite to return! Meat pies from tentenpie were amazing!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Adventure22368961382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

"12 strangers became friends!" could be a movie title! Awesome to hear you had a great time and our staff took good care of you. Hope to see you again and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great time on this trip. I was in Maine for a week with work and decided to do this tour on the Sunday during my stay. Needless to say I was not disappointed! Nate and Christian were fantastic, they were great fun and very knowledgeable...two top guys.We stopped at Bissell Brothers, Maine Brew Co. and Fore River. Bissell was easily my favourite the drinks here were fantastic. Its a pity they dont export to Ireland.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Murphy2k14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for hopping on the bus with us Murphy! We will pass your kind words along to our staff. They don't export to Puerto Rico either which is also a pity. Fingers crossed for both of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are locals and had family visiting from out of state. The Pour Tour was a great way to introduce them to the amazing local brews we are so lucky to have in the Portland area.
Julie our tour guide and Nate our bus driver were really fun, attentive and knowledgeable. The tour was well organized. Can't wait to do another Maine Brew Bus tour!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank alisal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Alisa, couldn't agree more about how lucky we are! Always love to see the locals hopping on board and enjoying this area with friends and family. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I decided to do a day in Portland and we found the Maine Brew Bus! We all love breweries and wineries and this had the best of both worlds! We went to Gearys and Rising Tide and also Cellardoor Winery. We spent about 45 mins at each, we got to taste a good variety of beers, the workers at the breweries were all super knowledgeable. Cellardoor was so pretty! You could definitely do a bridal shower or birthday there. The guides on the bus were fun and knowledgeable as well. I would recommend this for friends or family looking to have a fun day bopping around to different places.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank babytwong821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I couldn't have described our experience any better myself! Thanks so much for your kind words and we are very happy to hear you were satisfied. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We worked with them to create a tour for our staff outing. So much fun. Drinking was not necessary for everyone to have a good time! We saw a brewery, a winery, a place that makes gin--had tours, samples and generally had a great time. We learned stuff, we tasted great libations and food, and bonded with our team. The staff was awesome--they even made the bus ride fun. It was relaxing and encouraged everyone to talk and get to know each other outside of the office.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank dbrassard2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love organizing corporate outings and doing unique tour schedules to give companies awesome team building and drinking experiences. Looking forward to seeing you guys on the Bus again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Julie and Sting were great!!! They were very knowledgable about the breweries and had great recomendations! Loved the 3 breweries we went too! Can’t wait to recomend the bus to friends!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stay38553643053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam D, Manager at The Maine Brew Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

You guys had Sting on your bus?!? No way! Thanks for joining us on the bus. We loved having you and look forward to meeting your friends! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews