We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation in Portland, ME”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Kitchen View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
City View
View towards Deckette
Walkway to Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portland, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LarryVett...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation in Portland, ME”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment was clean, comfortable and nice for our stay. The location was convenient to restaurants, pubs and other attractions in the city. we were able to walk to everywhere in the old port area Just a short distance from the Portland Observatory that provides a spectacular view of the city, once you climb the 104 stairs. Close to the East End Promenade which makes for a nice little hike from which to view the bay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrunelle...
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great girls weekend on the third floor of the East End rental. The house was so clean and spacious and was in walking distance (a mile) of the downtown area. Thank you for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
very respectful for a perky girls get-together !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIA K
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Munjoy Hill Apartment Portland Maine”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment that we stayed at was average-I have been to better and also to worse accommodations. It was a nice location being so close to downtown Portland though. The apartment was clean and neat upon arrival but I was disappointed with some things. First off, the description states that the apartment is air conditioned which is misleading. There are 2 window air conditioners in 2 of the 3 bedrooms only. Even with both of them on, it was hard to cool the apartment off.
I was also disappointed in the contents of the kitchen. I felt that it has not been logically thought out. For instance, there were no measuring cups for cooking and baking dishes were limited. However, there was an abundance of chopsticks! Basic kitchen items were missing which made it more difficult to cook at home. Another important piece of info that was not passed on was when and where to dispose of trash. We missed the pickup day because we weren't told when it was. The DVD player, which we had to set up, froze twice while we were watching a DVD and we didn't get to finish it.
All in all, the place was ok to stay in, but I feel that certain things need to be updated or fixed. At this point, I probably wouldn't recommend this property if I was asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
8+ bags of trash (doubled the record) and nothing recycled (empty bins) ...
Sorry , We will do our best to tend to this woman's disenchantment.

Please see our other reviews!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Geez ... for a "6-boys-get-together" they were tidy , low-impact and respectful of others ...that's all we could ask for ! (win~win)

Thank You !
best of Luck!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristie P
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time in Maine, wedding weekend”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect apt, loved the layout . Kitchen was amazing, beds were comfy enough. The location for us was spectacular to the Main Street area and the location of the wedding, all within 1.5 miles from us. Parking worked out fine, we only had one car which was good because we would have to park down the road at least once a day. We really enjoyed the breakfast and pizza places nearby. The stairs to get to apt were super narrow, good exercise but be careful ! I would def stay again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
tHanK y0u
c0Me aGAin ...
sPreAd thE W0rD. !
-gReGoRY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing