We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 695)
Filter reviews
1 695 results
Traveller rating
1 074
371
145
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 074
371
145
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town car garden view chocolate lobster fire pit honeymoon suite old port car service starbucks coffee portland harbor turn down service wharf street valet parking beautiful hotel street noise perfect location luxury hotel fore street
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1 695 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Comfortable room, great location (walk to anywhere, get a ride from their car service when you want), outstanding people and services. We want to try other hotels in Portland, by since we found PHH, we haven't seen any reason to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Doug G.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your great review and continued loyalty. Please come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff . Awesome location. Even have complimentary car service around town . We stayed in late fall and they have a beautiful garden with fire pit in the evening. I very much enjoyed this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Karen C,

We appreciate your feedback about our Hotel and staff! Thank you for your kind words. Please come back and visit with us again the next time you're in town.

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel was clean, friendly, and I felt so safe. The decor, staff, and food was excellent. Every time I came or went they were friendly and the staff was well aware of what was going on. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettF9631SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear JanettF9631SL,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home during your visit to Portland. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We recently went back to the Portland Harbor Hotel - we loved the renovation especially the new seating area on the first floor. As always, the staff was welcoming and the location can't be beat! A wonderful hotel in a great city. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5541ZSsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear O5541ZSsued,

We're so happy to see you enjoyed our renovation. The "Crow's Nest" is a great addition to our space. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

great stay, comfortable and cozy room, great ambiance, and wonderful food. Extremely relaxing and above expectations. Food was wonderful.. staff friendly and prompt.. so glad we stayed here... next time when it's warmer to enjoy the inviting courtyard!

Room Tip: our room had a beautiful view of the courtyard. Rooms vary in sizes if that matters!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear C S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We're pleased to see you enjoyed the visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If you're looking to enjoy the Courtyard before next summer, take a look into our Ice Bar weekend January 25-27th!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews