We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
285
326
183
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
326
183
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea dogs hadlock field baseball stadium room was clean hard boiled eggs yogurt a pet friendly hotel the breakfast area close to downtown maine medical center make your own waffles free breakfast outdoor pool old port would stay here again shuttle service hood
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We were only in Portland for one night. We had a great experience at this recently remodeled La Quinta. Lots of options for breakfast. It wasn’t delicious but filled the stomach for no extra charge. It has a nice gym and snack bar in lobby. I would 100% stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, Guest Experience Maker at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Matt,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay at our property.
We are so glad to see that you were able to enjoy some our complimentary amenities, such as our breakfast, fitness room and sundry shop.

We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

Maria G.
Guest Experience Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed for the marathon. It was convenient and walking distance to the race. The people were fantastic and the hotel is beautiful. I did not get to eat breakfast due to the early starting of the marathon. My only reservation was the excessive price for the first night. It was almost 3 times the next night. There are several words to describe this practice. You be the judge.

Room Tip: Check the rates before going here
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clifton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, Guest Experience Maker at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Clifton,
Thank you for the excellent review!
We are so happy to see that our location was suitable for your trip to Portland and that our staff was able to assist you while you were here.

We completely understand your frustration when it comes to the rate fluctuation, especially when it differs so drastically between our weekend rates and week night rates. We try to provide as much value as possible, and keep the most competitive rates with the other local hotels in our area.

Again, thank you for the great review. We hope the marathon went well!

Maria G.
Guest Experience Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Hotel was newly remodeled. Nice in that aspect. No shuttle until 4:30 a.m., was no help when you have a 5:30 a.m. flight. Wi-fi was sub par. Found it hard to access and speed was poor. All the one way roads in the area were a small inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, Guest Experience Maker at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Ed,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
We always appreciate this, as it gives us an idea of where we can make improvements.
We are incredibly excited about our renovations, and are glad they have not gone unnoticed.
We understand our shuttle service is unable to accommodate all flights at our local airport, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We will look further more into our complimentary Wi-Fi service to see how to maximize performance.

Thank you again for the excellent feedback,
Maria G.
Guest Experience Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Good location but need a car to get to main attractions. The hotel was lovely and clean with a very spacious with comfortable room and offered great selection for breakfast. The staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful, the hotel was ideal for our trip, would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Beckielisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, Guest Experience Maker at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Thank you for the great review.
We understand that we are not located conveniently downtown, so have started offering a shuttle service to Commercial St, to make visiting the Old Port easier for our guests.

We are so pleased to see that you were happy with your accommodations, were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and that our staff was able to assist you during your stay.

We certainly hope to see you again!
Maria G.
Guest Experience Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I expect quiet, comfortable and clean from a hotel and this one met my standards for all three. However, I also expect everything to work and since we could not get the tv to stay on past the welcome screen, we can't say this was our best La Quinta experience. It was evening and we were ready for bed, so we didn't want a repair guy showing up, which means we didn't call the desk. We shouldn't have to. Nice bathroom design with large walk in shower and toilet in a room with the sink outside so can be used by two people at the same time. Spacious modern room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Compuvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, Guest Experience Maker at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback. Feedback such as yours, helps us figure out which areas need additional work to improve our guests satisfaction.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and apologize for the issues with the T.V. Our T.V's can now be worked on remotely. Hopefully this issue does not happen again when you are traveling, but please do not hesitate to contact the desk to see what can be done.

We hope to see you again,
Maria G.
Guest Experience Maker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews