We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
285
326
183
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
326
183
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea dogs hadlock field baseball stadium room was clean hard boiled eggs yogurt a pet friendly hotel the breakfast area close to downtown maine medical center make your own waffles free breakfast outdoor pool old port would stay here again shuttle service hood
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

What a great surprised when we pulled up. It looked like a brand new hotel. We asked the front desk about this location. He said the place was just finishing an all winter renovation. This place was contemporary as well as beautiful.
Is was a great value. I would love to see La Quinta do the same to all their locations.

Room Tip: Great value and newly updated.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Evidently newly renovated, and they did a wonderful job. Simple, elegant, efficient rooms. Staff could not have been more helpful (we needed directions, suggestions, etc.), both at the front desk and on the floor. Convenient location for driving anywhere in Portland, (or up and down coast--near to Rt. 295 ramp, and surprisingly quiet despite this). Really clean, and a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeanneb236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Being retired my wife and I appreciated the reasonable pre season rate. The room was neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is minutes from the waterfront. The most pleasant surprise was the breakfast. The food was hot and there was a good variety.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jimlay2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2049GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad that our hotel was able to provide a positive experience and that you enjoyed our new hot breakfast.
-Tim H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Comfortable & clean! Pillow top mattresses are the BEST! Felt like we slept on a cloud! Friendly, efficient service and rooms are a nice size. Breakfast was a plus and it's nice not to have to go anywhere if you plan to take your time getting ready in the morning. Hot foods & cold choices as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I was so grateful to find this conveniently located LaQuinta after gaping at the cost of downtown hotels. Every single employee was helpful and cheerful and knowledgeable, and the hotel was spacious, clean and within easy walking distance of downtown Portland. I enjoyed two safe and pleasant walks into town for meals and sightseeing. My daughter and her service dog who had just moved to Portland stayed with me one night and it was a comfort knowing that there would be no questions whatever since LaQuinta is a pet friendly hotel. In fact, it was a comfort to encounter several other well-groomed and mannerly dogs in the lobby and hallways. it would be wonderful if more hotels were so forward thinking and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MSeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews