We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
208
44
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning glory the cottages gariep dam working farm karoo farm farm animals overnight stop next morning a great stay place to stay garden suite salad homemade bread lovely place feel at home lavender cottage an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

The room was very spacious and the decor well presented. It was very neat and clean. Supper and breakfast was superb and well presented in their glass jars. Bed was very comfortable. Very friendly service!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmu2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

we enjoyed our 1 night stay at morning glory cottages . comfortable clean accommodation
excellent dinner of lamb curry and salads which we heated up in the room . could not have
asked for anything more

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidW2714ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Last stayed there 20 years ago on the way back from Knysna; changed somewhat!
Great little place to stop over in a rural setting close to Gariep Dam which you can then pass over on the way back north.
Lynette runs a tight ship, everything clean and organised.
The brai pack is outstanding value for money and a good evening option.
All round comfortable, clean and good value for money.
I would recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination637844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Loved the accommodation itself, and the setting on the farm was great. Host was wonderful throughout. Little extra touches like medication and sanitary items provided in case forgotten when travelling were also very thoughtful. Breakfast pack was well worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osinno229357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We received a warm welcome from Lynette. All Covid protocols adhered to. Comfortable, clean, spacious accommodation. Delicious farm dinner and breakfast served in our room. Good, wholesome food and a lot of it. Excellent value! We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews