We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
3
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwalking distanceacross the streetwifiporchamenitiesstepssummerbeach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Love how welcoming the cottage is. Very comfy bed and atomoshpere. Can not wait to visit again in the next few weeks. Did not want to leave. Only steps away from the beach. Close to the pier and other activities.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chericartier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I have been staying at Little Miss for a while now, winter rental. The Staff is the best, very cozy clean cottages with the sea breeze ever present. If there is an issue, the staff is right there to help resolve the situation. Great location, reasonable rates, and plenty to do.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _tbay_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is the nicest place run by the nicest family I may have ever met. We stayed for two weeks in the winter. They had everything we could've ever needed. There were enough towels that we could've stayed the whole time without laundry. (laundry was there on hand for that matter. No problem there!)There was shampoo, conditioner, even dish detergent in the fully stocked kitchen. These guys think of everything. WiFi worked perfectly (which is not always a given in Maine). The bed was more comfortable than most 5 star hotels I've stayed in. (no exaggeration). I will never stay anywhere else in OOB than Little Miss Cottages by the Sea. Thank you all for all your service!
Oh! They even put chairs out by the fire pit and supplied wood just in case we wanted a fire! Best Stay Ever!

Room Tip: I stayed in cabin 5, I think. They all looked to be about the same. Can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 197tristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle T, Owner at Little Miss Cottages by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank You so much for the wonderful review . Our staff love to strive to make Your vacation with us here at Little Miss an enjoyable and comfortable time . We hope when you are in are area again you come and stay with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We spent the weekend at the Little Miss Cottages, this is my third time at the Little Miss and my boyfriend has been going since they have opened. The staff is beyond amazing. They are attentive and make sure that everything is taken care of. Its a great location close to beach access and walking distance to area attractions. If you have dogs and enjoy vacationing with them there is no better place to go. We look forward to more trips here this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kat5136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Our family of 3 stayed in Cabin 1. Cottage was clean, bed comfy, kitchen amply supplied with kitchenware to make basic meals. Cabins still possess their original charm of wood paneling, linoleum and tiny bathrooms. We loved the quirky magic of stepping back in time, waking up early and quietly padding to the beach to watch the sunrise. To enjoy a beach day, stroll back to the cottage tired from swimming, shower off the sand, fix and gin & tonic.....what a treat. Neighbors were quiet and respectful, beach proximity is steps away, staff accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oldcrow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews