We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
540
109
23
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
109
23
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster boats perkins cove watch the boats continental breakfast donuts balcony level walk across the bridge marginal way shops and restaurants yogurt local bakery perfect location adirondack chairs park the car enjoy the view room was spotless many years
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Service by staff is excellent.always enjoy our stay.Concerned about price increases due to renovations that may prevent us from returning as we are on fixed income. We have been going to Riverside for over 25 years.Hope it continues.

Room Tip: nothing to add
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mzinkievich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We spent 5 nights at the Riverview in August. We do a whole family trip every summer there. There were11 adults - we had 6 rooms. The rooms are very basic, but very clean! We always rent the lower units which open up,to the lawn overlooking the cove. It’s beautiful! I’m happy to say that the new owners are doing a great job. James, the manager is very personable and welcoming. The housekeeping staff is so cheerful and friendly.walking across the footbridge to the cove is so convenient. I highly recommend a trip to The Riverside.

Room Tip: Lower rooms walk out onto thelawn, but do require some steep cement steps. Upper rooms would be best if you have any walking challenges.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmcgill322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

As always the Riverside didn't disappoint us! We have been repeat quests for years and as always enjoyed our stay!!! The grounds are well kept and the scenic views are why we stay at the Riverside! Along with the convenience of being able to walk to Perkins Cove for dinner and not have to drive and look for parking.

Room Tip: Our room was clean and the staff as polite as always!!!!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist272662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

While Riverside doesn't have central air conditioning (AC window units instead) and rooms are dated, they have WiFi and rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely harbor views. It's beautifully situated in Perkins Cove and in close proximity to shops, restaurants, Marginal Way, and so much more. Grounds are beautifully landscaped and impeccably maintained. Riverside's hosts and staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Hard to beat the harbor/ocean views. Look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

It has been 15 years since my last visit and the motel is under different ownership. It used to be owned by the Staples family forever. Best thing about the motel is the location and the views, neither can be beat. Sits right alongside Perkins Cove, the Marginal Way and many shops and restaurants. Don’t even need to use your car! The motel is set for some MUCH needed updating and renovations next year. It is still my first choice in Ogunquit! Location, location, location.

Room Tip: Reserve room with balcony for views.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dandy2at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews