We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
358
134
32
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
134
32
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking penthouse suite bagels perkins cove continental breakfast grand stay marginal way living room small indoor pool boiled eggs hot tub private balconies sister property cheese and crackers shore road within walking distance front porch
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was probably the 7th or 8th year we have been to this amazing place. This year was a treat. They remodeled the lobby with a seating island and tables to eat breakfast. New furniture and lighting in rooms. Also found out they put in sound proofing . Will be back next year. Missed the bench at the end of bed

Room Tip: All are great
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeperOgunquit, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dorothy L,
Thanks so much for mentioning all our updates! We look all the new lighting, furniture but are super excited about the new lobby and the bedrooms all being sound proof. Look forward to your to you 8th or 9th stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We love the Grand Hotel and were very surprised and impressed with the new look! The help is very friendly and the convenience of the hotel is great. We come back and visit at least twice a year and hope to continue. Walking the Marginal Way is such a beautiful view and great exercise! Shopping is fun and the restaurants are great. The only suggestion that I have is that the lighting needs to be brighter or newer LED lights should be put in.

Room Tip: If you like to read in bed, bring a book reading light.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first time at the Grand Hotel in Ogunquit Me. The hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, and downtown. The hotel is all suites. The suites are very comfortable. We had a wonderful porch off our room looking over Shore Road. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was very good! Easy access with an elevator and wonderful parking under the hotel. Can't wait to go back and visit the Grand Hotel again. This was our first visit to the Grand Hotel but definitely will not be our last.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue and Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Very Good

➕ Location, great staff, inside parking, very clean, elevator, continental breakfast, very good dvd movie selection

➖ Mattress old and hard, no coffee maker in room, coffee in lobby not very good

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobc9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We love coming to Ogunquit and have been doing so for many years and we’ve stayed in several other hotels. This was our third year in a row returning to the Grand and it won’t be our last. My wife always wanted to stay here and once we did we were very happy. Everything about this place is Grand. The rooms are spacious and clean. To our surprise since our last stay, the interior (lobby and rooms) had a makeover (not that it needed it) and it is just gorgeous. Great location with a trolley stop right out front, 5 minute walk to Perkins Cove and maybe 15/20 minutes to the center of town. Great continental breakfast to get your day started. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Stay at The Grand Hotel when in Ogunquit. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phildorrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews