We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yardarm Village Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourne Bed & Breakfast(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Lyne Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio East Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
229
45
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
45
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestidal riverlow tidebedroom cottageadirondack chairsscreened in porchlarge propertyguest roomsgrounds are beautifulogunquit lobster poundheated poolwatching the sunrisepeace and quietviews are spectacularstandard roomlonger stayshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we felt as though we were back in time...peaceful, quiet, old Maine. Our two bedroom room was clean and comfortable and sitting in the Adirondack chairs reading was a calm, relaxing way to pass the day.

this is a great place to go if you want to escape, yet still be able to easily get into town. We were told it was a 45min walk, but opted to drive/park as I was travelling with my 85yr old mother. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank karen_and_howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Dunes is the premiere place to stay in Ogunquit. The front desk people are friendly and accomodating. The cottages are quaint and include a kitchenette and beautiful outdoor spaces. And with a heated pool, ocesn views and morning coffee and breakfast treats, you will love your stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a taste of what iMaine was like before all the development, check in at the Dunes on the Waterfront. We had a standard room and found it comfortable and peaceful. The rooms are in cottages and spread out on the large property. Added bonus: they wonderfully take care of guests. We left behind a hard to replace phone charger, which they discovered and mailed back to us.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sherrycp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

If you want to go to a place that is close to town, yet private....go to The Dunes. It is a hidden gem and one not to be missed. From the team that checks you in, to the rooms, the view and the folks that keep the place running... Plan to go there sooner than later...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We just got back from several nights at The Dunes in Ogunquit. The Dunes is located a short walk from the foot bridge to Ogunquit Beach, very short walk to Egg & I and The Ogunquit Lobster Pound. Each would be worth a longer walk!

We had a house keeping facility which was two rooms and a bath. The rooms are light, airy, very clean and up-to-date. The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the plantings and really enjoyed sitting out at our table with umbrella for lunch dinner and in between.

With all the talk about short walks and sitting, don't get the wrong idea. It was a nice walk to the business center and a little further to Marginal Way and Perkins Cove.

I wish it were closer, I'd book another reservation soon!

Room Tip: They have cabins and house keeping partial cabins right on the estuary. All of the cabins seemed to have a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lsaurenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews