We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Vacation!”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of cottage and yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage and yard
Front of cottage Side A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Front of cottage and yard
Front of cottage
Side A
Side A Kitchen
Side A Kitchen
Side A Living
Side A Living Room
Side A Double Bedroom
Side A Twin Bedroom
Side A Porch
Side B
Side B Kitchen
Side B Living
Side B Porch
Outside shower
Sandcastle competition in Ocean Park
Old Orchard Pier
Portland Headlight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ocean Park, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sharon L
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Another Great Vacation!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our third summer staying at this cottage and we were more in love than ever. Beth is amazing, the cottage is spotless and we had such a great time with our family and friends. The cottage is spacious and within walking distance of the beach. We're already eager to get planning our trip for next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Sharon. We welcome you back for 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri S
Avon, Massachusetts
1 review
“Who Could Ask for More?”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Words can't express what a great time we had during our stay in Ocean Park. Throughout our weeks vacation we were able to have our children, grandchildren and friends come enjoy our vacation with us, there was plenty of space for all The cottage was everything you could ever want and more. Everything was very organized and clean when we arrived and bedrooms provided very comfortable sleeping arrangements. The yard was just the perfect size for all, whether you wanted to relax in the sun or sit in the shade. The beach is about a 10 minute walk but a beautiful beach, plenty of room to spread out and the ocean waves were like no other! After a fun day at the beach, the outside shower is the best. If we could have brought one thing home with us, that would be it, the outside shower!!!! We had wonderful neighbors and even got to listen to guitar playing which was a lot of fun. We are already planning our vacation next year and can't wait. Beth was such a great help, answered any and all of our questions very promptly and gave us great suggestions on ideal sites to visit during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every aspect of our vacation
Liked least: Having to come back home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsxjx
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fantastic location....best vacation ever”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the best vacation my family has had. My 3 children asked if we can stay here yearly (said they would rather this than Disney again!)

The house was very clean and spacious for our family of 5 (children 8,10 & 12) and had everything we needed. All the furnishings were very comfortable and we felt right at home.The yard was a great size and provided the perfect amount of shade and sun. We loved that it was pet friendly and Pete had a blast. He had a 30 ft lead which was plenty of room and didn't interfere with our neighbors (though they did spoil him!).The location was wonderful! It was private but yet close to everything. It took my husband and myself about 5 minutes to get to the beach; with children 10 minutes. We were far enough away from the pier that the kids didn't even know it was there until we went!
There was a wonderful path through the woods and was perfect for that "beach break". We spent a bit of time following the different paths.Our neighbors were wonderful and the entire neighborhood was super friendly. Our biggest issue was the kids arguing who was going to sleep on the porch!! (They did each get a turn).
Beth was wonderful and a pleasure to work with. She sent immediate replies to all my questions and I had a lot. We can't wait to come back next year.

I wouldn't suggest for mobility impaired as there is no ramp and bathroom is small if assistance would be needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value, cleanliness
Liked least: Small inside shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy, dog-friendly, location and cleanliness
Liked least: Not a single complaint!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing