We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, quaint, quiet and comfortable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Guest room with 2 comfortable twin beds Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cottage
Guest room with 2 comfortable twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with Queen bed
Master bedroom with Queen bed
Just steps from 2 beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
New Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
momquilts
Pittsfield, Maine
1 review
“Clean, quaint, quiet and comfortable!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a precious gem in a wonderful location. I had the BEST time staying with my dear friend for a sweet get away last weekend. We stayed in The Cottage and LOVED it! Owners Pam and Dave made us feel like family and were so welcoming. The cottage was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated with Pam's special touches. Tasteful, comfortable, quaint and quiet. It was great having 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen, comfy chairs and a couch for lounging in the living room. Nearby walks on the beach, great restaurant,(The Harbor Room) and leisurely time with my friend of over 30 years ... priceless. The rates are great and I highly recommend it for either a short, or long getaway. Plan a stay, you'll be very glad you did! We're going back for sure!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Becky, thank you for such a kind review! It was so wonderful to see how much you both enjoyed your time in our cottage and the surrounding area. We look forward to having you stay with us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lopezrock...
Lopez, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Peaceful spot to rejuvenate and see the sights”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay at the Laughton House & Cottages this weekend was nothing short of wonderful. The owners, Pam & Dave are natural hosts. We felt welcome and fully informed about the cottage and area attractions and taken care of. The cottages are so sweet and comfortable and are very clean and private. Each cottage had one room with kitchenette and fold out bed, a shared bathroom and a bedroom, each with different bed combinations. Everything we could have needed had been thought out carefully by Pam from fans, to extra blankets, dishes, pans, flashlights, a book chock full of area attractions and wi-fi boosters for each cottage. The common area campfire pit was a highlight in the evening and the quiet, peaceful atmosphere of the grove and the neighborhood made for a very relaxing retreat from our hectic life. Great getaway spot. Great local scenery such as Pemaquid Point Light which is stunning and just a short drive (just 3 miles). We ate a great lunch at Shaw's Restaurant, also nearby. We WILL be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
It was so awesome to host you! ! We enjoyed your stay with us very much and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for such a wonderful review! !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lar956
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW! What a find”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything you want for a Maine getaway. Near the beach, restaurant and Pam & Dave are wonderful hosts. The cabin (High Tide) has everything you need, a comfortable bed, cute bathroom and a kitchen. It was in the 90's when we were there but at night with the ocean breeze and the window fans the cabin was comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin in the woods
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Laura,
It was wonderful to meet you both! I'm so glad you had a nice and comfortable stay. We are really looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary L
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dave & Pam are super nice and will ensure you enjoy your stay. My cottage had a nice beach theme & had ample room for my family of 4 that included 2 teenagers. Bring an extra fan for the kids bedroom & towels. You can walk to the public beach (super close) Fort Pemaquid, The Contented Sole restaurant, and even breakfast at the Cupboard Cafe. Great stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Gary, it was such a pleasure to have your family stay with us. We will have a place for you anytime and please don't bring a fan....we bought one for the bedroom:-). We want our guests to have a wonderful experience so please do not ever hesitate to let us know of a need. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail L
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adorable Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in the cottage for 3 night. This was a great little get away. The cottage is decorated in an adorable beach theme. It is very comfortable and well equipped. It is very clean with nice linens in each of the bedrooms. The kitchen is very spacious and had all the necessities to cook simple meals. The cottage is walking distance to the beach park or a very short drive across the street. It is a a very quiet area and sleeping was no problem with the windows open. Pemiquid is beautiful and the perfect spot for a relaxing get away. The beach is clean, with nice white sand and tiny waves, perfect for children. Pam and Dave are very welcoming and accommodating and helped with all our needs. We had an opportunity to view the additional three cottages and they were also decorated very nicely. They would accommodate larger groups or families if rented together. The additional cottages are very private, accessed through a little path away from the road. We would highly recommend the property and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Gail, thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Please come back and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing