We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch!!!”

Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in New Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Sea Gull Gift Shop and Oceanfront Restaurant. Maine ocean-front dining, gifts, ice cream all right next door to Pemaquid Point LIghthouse. Seasonal Restaurant and Gift Shop open Mid May through Mid October.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the Tuna Salad sandwich, my wife had the chicken sandwich, and our friends had the Haddock sandwich. It was all delicious. We ate outside, had great service and the weather was beautiful. I would definitely do it again!

Thank Harris2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again sometime. Try the lobster roll next time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a photography workshop in the area, and came here twice for breakfast after sunrise shooting. HUMONGOUS pancakes, nice omelettes, and very good comfort food for breakfast. Lovely view out to the water. Food was excellent. Never came for other meals so can't say about other meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back for Lunch or Dinner sometime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Good place to get something fast, fish and chips and awesome. Very nice place to hang out back and watch the passing boats.

Thank kweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the food and the views. Hope you visit again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We first visited the Pemaquid Lighthouse and had lunch here 14 years ago! (It had a giant Lobster out in front back then). We returned this year to Pemaquid and came here for breakfast because nothing was available at the Pemaquid Hotel where we had spent the night. The ownership has changed over the years (again, very recently) but the food is still good and the help is friendly and does not appear harried by the breakfast crowd and rush. We found the prices a bit high for breakfast, but the view is priceless and no one seemed to mind that we lingered over our coffee to enjoy it! Too bad it is not in our neighborhood-we'd return often!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jatogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for you kind words. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stumbled upon this place by accident while looking for the Pemaquid Point Lighthouse. The restaurant and gift shop is right next door to the lighthouse. The views from the restaurant are great. The prices are very reasonable and the food was delicious. I ordered the lobster roll and my wife had a lobster salad. The sweet potato fries that came with the lobster salad were excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gl0baltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim N, Owner at Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your kind word. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pemaquid Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift also viewed

New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
New Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sea Gull Restaurant & Gift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing