We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and seclusion in the rolling Lazio hills.”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Swimming pool Panoramic view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terrace
Swimming pool
Panoramic view of the house
Front of the villa
Swimming pool
Swimming pool relax corner
Terrace
Entrance corner
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining and Living room
Living room
Corridor
Double bed room
Double bed room
French bed room
French bed room
Twin bed room
Twin bed room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
La Pergola
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rocca Sinibalda and the castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rocca Sinibalda, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iain M
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peace and seclusion in the rolling Lazio hills.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely villa which is bigger than it looks in the photos. Our party comprised two couples and two teenagers which was perfect. Peaceful rural surroundings with most facilities within a half hour's drive. Very nice pool, though unheated so the water can be a little 'fresh' if the weather is cooler. Large garden with lots of places to sit and relax. Comfortable accommodation with good wi-fi though TV channels limited. Rome can be reached easily by driving to a station on the outskirts and catching a train to the centre. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, peace.
Liked least: Lack of international TV, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in beautiful place”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the property for 10 days early in July and we had a great time. Carla was very kind and helpful and provided w elcome pack of essentials for us when we arrived. We were 2 couples each with a son aged 13 and we loved the wonderful pool and the peaceful location in lovely countryside. We made several trips into Reiti for shopping which
Which was about 30 mins away and a pretty town known for being the "centre of Italy". We found some good local restaurants and had a day out to Rome which was about an hour and a half drive away or by train and we did the main sights.

We would recommend the villa wholeheartedly and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool in lovely countryside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian G
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“relaxing in Lazio countryside”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

the villa is precisely as stated on the web page. a car is essential as there are no shops bars restaurants within easy walking distance [especially in the hot summer sun] it has a good size pool, large gardens with the ubiquitous olive trees, large rooms, comfortable beds, two terraces, views over surrounding countryside, small kitchen but with all appliances etc. nearby town of Rieti has good shops and restaurants, also several restaurants within 5 mile radius. the owner speaks very good English and is very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull location
Liked least: distance to nearest shops resturants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The house sits in the middle of its plot, not overlooked from any angle. The pool is a short walk from the house, and has fantastic views over the forested hills and valleys of the area. The owner is extremely hospitable and welcoming, and is always available at the end of the phone from Rome, but the cleaner lives in the village, which was handy when we locked ourselves out one day! The area is so rural, there is a lovely large lake about 10 minutes away and every other evening we would hire pedalos or kayaks and swim off them in the warm inviting water. The locals are friendly and the food at the restaurants was all good quality and cheap. We ventured into Rome one day, it takes just over an hour to get there and the parking was plentiful and cheap, and we managed a good deal of sightseeing. I would hesitate booking if you have small crawling babies as there are a few steps and stairs down to the kitchen, but our youngest at four was absolutely fine. This really is a fantastic find. The area is unspoilt and the only tourists we saw were Italian, which can only be a good sign! Thank you for sharing your home Carla. I can highly recommend this rental to everyone. I haven't felt so relaxed for years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location
Liked least: The horse flies!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous in Every Way”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

In many years of villa holidays in Italy, this was undoubtedly the best house we have stayed in. Carla could not be there when we arrived but we were warmly greeted by her maid, Antonella who showed us around the house and Carla arrived later to make sure we were happy with everything. The house is nicely furnished, spacious, clean, comfortable with two lovely bath/shower rooms and plenty of wardrobe space for clothes. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The situation, tucked away down a long drive in beautiful large grounds, is magical with wonderful views in all directions of the mountains and surrounding countryside. We loved having our breakfast and lunch on the large sunny terrace and having supper on the area by the front door watching the sun go down over the hills. Mornings were spent exploring the beautiful countryside and lovely little villages not far away and we spent the afternoons by the gorgeous swimming pool.
To sum up - we can't wait to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Waterproof undersheet on bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing