We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Rococo Ice Cream

Rococo Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

You’ve got to stop by this little shop when you’re in town. Be prepared to wait but it’s worth it. This ice cream is truly special. Amazing flavor and cool flavors. A must do stop in Kennebunkport!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank C8498SXstaceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

So you want something to satisfy your craving for sweet? How about some ice cream? But not just any ice cream. If you’re splurging on calories then it better be good.

Rococo has managed to blend flavors you don’t normally find in ice creams. Goat cheese? Whatever they do, they have succeeded in getting it right. What a treat!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I had a hard time selecting a flavor because they were all so different and sounded good. He had the orange caramel (Wow!) and I had the Earl Grey Cranberry Pistachio and it was AMAZING! Definitely worth the stop!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We were recommended to visit this ice cream parlour, and we're glad we did! Lovely friendly staff, explained all the unique flavours of ice cream, and let us try as many as we wanted to help us make our minds up! Despite some of the strange combinations of flavours, they work! Wished we hadn't left it to our last day to visit! It's a 'must do'!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Houli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Our hotel shuttle driver recommended this place and SO glad we listened. Very friendly staff - let us try as many flavors as we wanted....ended up settling on the goat cheese blackberry flavor - shockingly delicious! Portions are generous - the petite was plenty for me. The small and up you are able to get two flavors - which is nice because with so many choices, you may not be able to decide on just one!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sedonahiker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rococo Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing