We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
417
211
53
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
211
53
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new england dock square middle of town continental breakfast central location outdoor deck yogurt small plates my husband and i rooms are small day bed shops and restaurants complimentary bikes first floor couple of nights sister hotel beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Sadly we had just one night at the Kennebunkport Inn on our New England trip. Although our room was classed as”classic”, it was a very large room on the ground floor with the most comfortable bed (with a nod to the Shaker style?), a day bed and comfortable chairs. On arrival, the staff were welcoming and showed us to our room. Kennebunkport is a pretty town with lots of interesting shops. We walked to the beach which was further than we thought but gave us the opportunity to admire the beautiful houses in the area. We ate at Burleighs in the hotel and my mussels in particular were delicious. Breakfast was complentary but was a little hit and miss as it was busy and dishes were not replenished very quickly. But all in all, a very pleasant visit.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful fall visit to this little gem. Got a great rate and a nice room.

It's located right in the square so we had a lot of fun walking around the town. And they provide bikes so it was a joy to pedal down to the beach and the Bush compound.

We loved the bar and Continental breakfast and wished we tried their restaurant. Maybe next time.

Room was neat and comfortable (and quirky and it is an old, charming building).

Staff was great. If you're looking for a nice place to see the town, this is a great choice.

Not much amenities, not needed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSMS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpencerT222, Front Office Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Good morning GSMS12,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Kennebunkport. Our bikes are perfect for getting around town. We have the best location in town! Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel !!
Ideally situated right in the middle of Kennebunkport, only a few yards walk from all the restaurants and shops. Great atmosphere , beautifully decorated and the staff were lovely.
The veranda was a great area, overlooking the water, with pretty fairy lights glowing at night. Sitting there with a drink, near the big fire , listening to live music at weekends , is a great holiday memory.
Only negative thing as far as we were concerned was the inclusive breakfast. If you stay more than a couple of days , you would be totally bored as there is no choice. It is not possible to pay more for extras and the only things on offer are a couple of children’s cereals, identical Spanish omelette / frittata - which consisted of egg, courgette and peppers every day - or croissants. On our final day, there were no croissants and we could not face the egg dish again so we left without eating.
But overall , this hotel is very much to be recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpencerT222, Front Office Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Good morning Ros A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing your breakfast experience. We will do our best to add some variability in the future.

All the best,

Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Beware of the hidden $20.00 a day Resort fee!!!.In my mind Complimentary means FREE !!! Maybe in the fine fine fine print there is the statement that says a $20.00 a day charge for 4 bikes and boats. I am handicapped and could not get on a bike or canoe.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lmessina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpencerT222, Front Office Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Good afternoon lmessina55,

Sorry to hear that you were not anticipating the resort fee. It is plainly stated both before you process your reservation and on your confirmation that this charge is applied so that we can provide our guests with amenities that go beyond just the Inn. This is an industry standard in hotels across the country. Beyond our great offerings of bikes and kayaks, the resort fee allows for our guests to have wi-fi, pantry amenities, concierge services and parking. It is disappointing that this seemed to spoiled your stay.

Regards,

Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Our first night out in the road in our New England trip and we found this piece of heaven. Fabulous location and amenities and great staff. Felt very sad to leave and would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits KBP.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews