We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday”
Cottage from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the pool
View from terrace to the pool Entrance to Casa Branca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cottage from the pool
View from terrace to the pool
Entrance to Casa Branca
The terrace
View to the hills
Kitchen
The sitting area
The sitting area
The double bedroom
The twin bedroom
River Mondego at Penacova, a 15 minute drive
Bussaco Palace Hotel in Luso
Bridge & Picnic area in Gois
Nearby Windmills
The park and church in Vila Nova de Poiares
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vila Nova de Poiares, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrea681
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a perfect week in August in Portugal. The pool is really good for swimming/playing and Bruce and Bella are the perfect hosts. We even had our fridge filled with necessities upon arrival. The villa was comfortable for a family of 4 with good wifi and British TV! What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes 'Bella and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB_Howard
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming villa (with pool) set in the historic hill villages near Coimbra”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family had a fantastic, relaxing 2 week stay at Casa Branca.

The villa itself is clean, accommodated the 3 of us, and had satellite TV and more importantly, a swimming pool (we used it everyday). The owners Bruce and Bella are a lovely couple who were non-intrusive and very helpful in finding where the essentials are (supermarket, places for parking in Coimbra etc).

There is loads to do and see within an hour of the villa (you need a car), including river swimming at Gois, Coimbra, Tomar, Aviero and lots more. An idyllic escape. A very big recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for a lovely review. We enjoyed having you visit us and in particular for Abigail, inviting us to her tea party.

Very best wishes,
Bruce and Bella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidS208...
2 reviews
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage stands in lovely grounds in a small hamlet, surrounded by other dwellings and beautiful views of the hills. The amenities in the cottage were perfectly suited to our needs of four adults. The outside space was so welcome and private, where we ate most of our meals using the barbeque. We found the local town and supermarket, with initial guidance from our congenial hosts Bruce and Bella, who have such a wealth of local knowledge too. Venturing further afield was fun to explore and again some stunning places to visit. In all a very good choice to this part of Portugal. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful break in this beautiful part of Portugal, between the sea and the mountains. Bruce and Bella were delightful hosts who made our visit so much easier, introducing us to the local supermarket and restaurants, and suggesting places to visit. Our children loved the pool and we would definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review and so glad you and the family enjoyed being with us and as mentioned you are very welcome to come back again.

Best wishes. Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your review and so glad you and the family enjoyed enjoyed you stay with us. Very best wishes for 2017

Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing