We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$119
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
getaroom.comUS$119
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
136
76
38
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
76
38
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly dogs lanseria airport room was large zebra property johannesburg elias accommodations lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel for seven years. I'm a pilot and whenever I end up at Lanseria Airport (about fifteen minutes away) I always stay here.

I'm away quite a lot and I stay in a lot of (very nice, but mainly generic) hotels - all around the world, but this is one of the very few at which I genuinely relax.

The staff are super friendly and the owners love animals, so they keep zebra, alpacas, donkeys and horses. There are also an assortment of very friendly dogs that wander around the grounds.

I can't recommend this place highly enough and keep meaning to come here for an actual holiday one day.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank julians696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Loved it! So sorry that it was only for one night. Beautiful venues. Staff very helpful, friendly and well organized. Enjoyed the animals especially Dutch hound, Chocolate Labrador and German Sheppard. Will definitely recommend any-one to stay there.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odette974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Very nice place, we came for a wedding. Rooms nice and comfy, beds amazing. Staff brilliant, and pretty surroundings. The only thing I can say bad was the food was lacking, meat very over done and dry.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lhorn253466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Zulu Nyala Country Manor was lovely. The room was large with a fabulous balcony and a soaking tub. The staff was friendly & helpful about things to do & places to eat. The grounds are beautifully maintained. They picked us up from the airport so we didn't have to worry about getting around. Our guide, Elias< was full of knowledge & made it very clear that he would answer any questions we had.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanc5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

me and my daughter stayed for a week at the end of February 2020,great place,awesome staff. Johan is the best safari guide! definitely will return.
food was great,room was clean,staff was very helpful and the daily safari's war amazing! we will definitely return

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabe229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews