We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thornhill Farm
Nearby Hotels
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin decemberroad tripcape townmy wifehorseshost
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Expensive for the acomodation offers. The breakfast is good. The localization doesn't have sign and we have been lost around the farm. We don't know how to arrive in the Tornwill Farm. The local doesn't have amenities avalible.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricardopV8387KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our family stayed at Thornhill Farm for 1 night in December 2016. Our kids enjoyed the farm experience and interactions with farm animals, and I and my wife had a comfortable stay. The owners were very nice in organizing our stay and also making the farm experience quite an informative one.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atsushin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We finished work early decided to go for lunch Thornhill farm shop ..looked on board choose ordered .. Girl was so rude saying lunch had finished at 2.00 it was 8 mins past 2 do they really not want the business !! Very rude to us shouting lunch had finished at two could not even do a sandwhich !! My son has a restaurant he finishes at ten at night but will always take extra bussiness will be advising family and friends not to support this local bussiness untill they emply polite staff !!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This is a guesthouse on a farm although there is little farming just the feeding of milk to calves (which guest can do) and getting equestrian facility ready. My rpom was comfortable, clean and large. It's a real home from home affair where staff make breakfast according to your requirements and you can wonder in the kitchen and help yourself. Woldo the guesthouse manager is extremely pleasant and helpful served lovely breakfasts outside in the pleasant gardens. He also requested meals at different time from the Barn Restaurant that is situated on site which is helpful as there are few choices for dining in the area. There are no TVs in this establishment but thats a plus as I enjoyed reading and listening to music on my laptop instead during the evening and went to bed earlier than usual after busy days touring the area.

Room Tip: Loved the large room with entrance to its own verandah area.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We spent 2 nights on Thornhill Farm in transit from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town in December 2015 and my kids did not want to leave. Definitely another night required to enjoy the easy comforts and fully unwind. Country feel with easy access to beaches without being on the beach permits one to catch one's breathe during the usually frenetic December holiday and festive period. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lou1969h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews