We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$207
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
175
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zebra lodge my wife and i attention to detail excellent hosts close to home every morning fantastic experience stayed longer garden route stunning views perfect stay baby zebra luxury tents an evening meal year old son steak excellent food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Lovely scenic view with the Zebra’s roaming freely around the lodge. The surroundings are tranquil and we enjoyed spending the weekend together as a family. The hosts are lovely people and the food that they prepared for us was also just as lovely. Will definitely recommend for anyone wanting to break away for a weekend or two!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marlize3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier Duc, General Manager at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear guests, thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure meeting you both, hope to see you again Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable . the scenery is stunning .
food well presented and tasty . florbela and didier are wonderful hosts
what more could one ask for ! a 4 star hotel with a 5 star feel .

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xlviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier Duc, General Manager at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your comments, we are very proud of our place and what we have achieved to make guests comfortable and enjoying all we have to offer, Service is our main goal, Hope to see you again egards Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Very friendly, excellent food and stunning views. Close to Jeffrey’s but still had the in the bush feel. Safe and secure. We will definitely stay there again. Tented accommodations real glamping style.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelyBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier Duc, General Manager at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear guests, thank you for having choose our JBay Zebra Lodge during your break holidays in South Africa, we are very pleased accommodating you and reading the nice words that you have enjoyed our place, hope to see you again Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Going 'above and beyond' would be a good way to describe the amount of attention to detail that Florbela and Didier put into each and every step of the experience and journey when we visit Zebra Lodge. They will cater to your desire and the environment will help relax and revive you!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shauna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier Duc, General Manager at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear Shaun, it is always a pleasure to have you and Bonnie with us, We very pleased that you are enjoying our place, thank you for your comments Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

My wife and I took advantage of local travel re-opening post lockdown, however we never thought of going away so close to home. We have seen and heard about Zebra Lodge for years, but overlooked it because it's pretty much in our town. We were blown away by the food and the hospitality, and can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rynomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier Duc, General Manager at Jbay Zebra Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your review, that makes us very proud of our product,
hospitality is 100% passion, and it is a goal for us to make your stay as comfortable as you wish,
Thank you very much for your positive vibes and hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Florbela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews