We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Courteous and Well maintained”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Waters Edge Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Waters Edge Apartment
Living Room Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrance to Waters Edge Apartment
Living Room
Dining
Bedroom 1 having attached bath with hot shower
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 having attached bath with hot shower
Terrace With SeaView
Terrace Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajc400053
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Clean, Courteous and Well maintained”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great service and attention to detail and help by Verghese
Also found a lot of positive reviews by others (domestic and foreginers) who have stayed here in the past
Will definitely recommend.
Vergehse appeared open to feedback and has a great service orientation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location with a wonderfully helpful host”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a group of two mothers travelling with their sons of 14, 16 and 20. We have been working for a week in Hyderabad and stopped in Kochin for a night en route from Hyderabad to Kannur. We stayed at the Waters Edge apartment, which is excellent value for money- lovely and clean, with a beautiful terrace. The location is fantastic- within walking distance to the beach and to the Fort Kochi area, including Jew Town. Varghese served us a lovely breakfast of Kerala pancakes this morning and has been so helpful throughout. Right now, our driver who was going to take us to Kannur, has had to pull out due to his vehicle having had to go for repair. Varghese is trying to help us find a new driver for this six hour trip at short notice. We are really grateful to him for making our stay so good and for being so helpful. In fact, the boys asked why we couldn't stay here for longer! We can't recommend this highly enough!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHB201...
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Very Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable with its fully equipped kitchen and large living room. It was lovely to have breakfast upstairs in the roof garden. The owner was always very helpful and friendly, with a constant supply of bottled water on hand whenever we needed it. The main area of Fort Cochin is only a short walk away and there are some very good restaurants nearby. The three nights we spent there were very comfortable: an excellent start to our holiday in Kerala!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PominOz69
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like having your own home abroad - great place to base yourself”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in both Waters Edge and Seaview apartments and both were great. They were clean and well equipped and both share a fantastic roof terrace. A majority of our time was spent in Waters Edge which although smaller has the direct access to the terrace making it very pleasant and both bedrooms are airconditioned. The house is located a short walk from the tourist hub of Fort Kochi there are local shops a couple of minutes walk away and it was easy to get around with rickshaws passing all the time.

The owner, Varghese, is very hospitable and makes an excellent masala dosa for breakfast (among other things). He went out of his way to assist us with transport arrangements and recommend restaurants, shops, etc.

We travelled with our 3 children (all under 12) and this was a great option to stay at. Highly recommended as it was like being at home. Would definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you Arabella,
You were very nice people and family.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing