We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Heron Seaside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$440
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
236
27
10
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
27
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichewithin walking distancehome friesoff street parkingnext morningscrumptious breakfastshort walkeach morningin townfabulous staypark the carother guestsbeautiful view of the harborbed was very comfortablehome away from homegranolab b's
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Perfect stay in this beautiful Inn. We spent a week here in Boothbay ME and were thrilled with every aspect of this Inn. Our hostess was an incredible cook and our breakfasts each morning were over the noon. Perfect location to explore the Boothbay area.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank MaryJo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our Family had a wonderful stay at the beautiful Harbour Towne Inn! Excellent home made breakfast.Stefanie and Ashley are delighted lovely person and take care of every wish guest's may have.
After meeting her Family first time 25 years ago... it was a great honor to be in touch again.

The Ostertags from the swiss alps

Room Tip: Best place in sBoothbay Harbour
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beniostertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We did a one-night stay in Boothbay Harbor at the Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront to go see the Botonical Garden's Festival of Lights. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Stephanie who was very pleasant and showed us to our room. Seeing the establishment is an older property in Boothbay, the room was to me, Victorian in motif with no frills and just right for our getaway. Clean, cozy and inviting in decor with a small fridge for cold drinks. Our bed was VERY comfortable and I am fussy about that.

The downstairs was elegant and very charming decorated for the Christmas season. Breakfast was two styles of a quiche with home fries, fresh fruit and homemade muffins; all of which tasted great and satisfying.

Situated on the waterfront,the Harbour Towne Inn is centrally located in Boothbay Harbor and just a short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Thanks, Stephanie for a nice getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I found this by accident, read all the reviews and booked two rooms for a week. The best place I have ever stayed. Breakfast is luscious, afternoon cookies are a real treat and if you have dietary restrictions the staff is their to make adjustments for you. Found great places to visit while talking with others at breakfast and perusing numerous Maine magazines, leaflets and posters in the conversation area. The setting moon along the water is a real treat.

Room Tip: Ground floor is private and near to parking
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funcouple34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were looking for a place to get away for a few days, and decided to stay at the Inn. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by one of the staff who was friendly and charming, and we were shown to our room which was clean and comfortable. Outside our door were chairs on the porch with a view filled with flowers, and the harbor. The location is just a minute or two walk to the wharf's, restaurants, and shopping area.

We met our hostess (Inn Keeper) at breakfast the next morning.She is most charming, and panders to her guests. The breakfasts were outstanding, and we looked forward to them each morning. There is a large dining room where guest could sit to eat their meal as well as tables on the porch which are perfect to enjoy the outdoors as well as your breakfast.

Breakfast is a great place to meet and interact with the other guests. Sharing stories and information. We had a great group and made new friends.

There are chairs near the water as well as on a dock which are perfect for watching the activity on the water, or reading a book or paper, or all three.

Our visit was most enjoyable, and it seemed like we were saying good bye to family instead of checking out.

We may try to make this an annual event. It is a beautiful area, and even more beautiful Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews