We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
102
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

I’ve been coming to the Bethel Hill inn with my family for almost 10 years and this is truly the best place to stay in Bethel. The hosts, Carol and Scott, are so friendly and welcoming, and the inn is one of the cleanest I’ve ever been to! They take such great care of the inn and their guests. The inn is in a prime location, walking distance to restaurants and a ~15 min drive to Sunday river. One of the most special parts of staying here is the care and attention that’s taken to preparing special meals for those with allergies, like myself, who has Celiac. Every time my family and I visit, Carol and Scott make gluten free pastries or waffles or pancakes with hand picked blueberries for breakfast, so delicious and the best way to start a day of skiing! I look forward to staying at the bethel hill inn every time I’m in bethel, and can’t wait to come back! Included is a photo of the gluten free blueberry pancakes.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamO516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Our room at this fabulous B & B was one of the best on our trip to New England. Lots of space, comfortable chairs and both the bedroom and ensuite bathroom were beautifully decorated. Scott and Carol are welcoming hosts and we enjoyed sharing a glass of wine with them and other guests in the early evening in a cosy lounge (with a log fire when we were there in October). Carol was very helpful with advice about routes, places to visit and local restaurants. Excellent breakfasts cooked by Scott, preceded by fresh fruit and accompanied by an ample supply of coffee. The house is on an attractive and very quiet residential road just a short walk to the centre of Bethel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BandS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

What a lovely property! Impeccably kept to the most miniscule detail. Not a fluff of dust anywhere! Crisp linens, impeccable bathroom! Sparkling bathtub and grout! It is warm and welcoming and the proprietors are friendly and happy to help. Great location, close to restaurants. We stayed on 10/12/18 and the foliage was gorgeous! Thanks! Mariana & Walter

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuckinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

You could not want more in a B&B. The quiet location, beautiful fall foliage, and helpful and really nice proprietors Scott and Carol Gould. Oh and did I mention the yummy breakfast served. We had the Fernwood suite on the first floor which was lovely with its outdoor patio and fire pit. Sitting on the large front porch enjoying the glorious fall foliage, sipping a glass of wine was a great way to relax in the afternoon after experiencing the beauty that this area has, such as Grafton Notch or Pinkham Notch. Could not more highly recommend this fantastic B&B.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pamjeffzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottgould, Owner at Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you
We enjoyed having you stay with us. The foliage was just awesome this year and lots to come still.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Scott and Carol Gould’s B&B is an exquisite abode to rest yourself in Bethel — a beautiful town in NW Maine. The rooms are well designed and appointed — spotless, comfortable and roomy. Breakfast is scrumptious. The location is a quiet and beautiful part of the town. Go.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottgould, Owner at Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for the nice review. We very much enjoyed sharing stories and experiences with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews