We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
120
48
17
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
48
17
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub sunday river room was clean bunk beds ski slopes common room great place to stay new hampshire motel rates vermont winter fall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We checked in to our room and learned the room we'd been given had bunk beds. We asked if we could be moved to a different room without bunk beds and they didn't hesitate to move us to a nice room with 2 double beds. We were comfortable enough until we started hearing a loud motor coming from the utility room next to our room that kept turning on and off. Again, the owners offered to move us - but since it was late in the evening, we declined. The owners were great and tried to find out how they could help us out to make sure we were comfortable. But, there were a couple of hours during the night (3:30 to 5:30) there was no electricity - so we didn't understand what had happened. But, the establishment is clean and mostly comfortable, but it is very dated - probably 80s décor - which didn't bother us at all. It is a fairly quiet place to stay. There is really no where to eat within walking distance as this property is in on a rural road in a small town. We walked down to the gas station nearby that had a Subway to eat dinner. There is a BBQ food truck nearby but it was closed when we stayed and we are not sure of the hours.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackm0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We needed a place to stay in a pinch and this was it. The room we had was small but well organized. Will stay there again next year and will make sure we book early to get one of the bigger rooms. The breakfast was delicious and the people were so friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again.

Room tip: Great for skiers and attendees of the River Rock Festival. It is very close to the mountain. Also the best BBQ food is right next door.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This is an older motel but very nicely equipped and probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Although Inn is on the main road, the room was quiet and a fair value. Owner was friendly and helpful with dinner recommendations.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blue4mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We spent one night in the Inn at the Rostay.
It was ok, but not great and in my opinion very expensive. We paid 93$ (not in the Main Season!) and not even breakfast was included! More over the furnitures were very old (for instance an old TV and a Video Recorder), I guess more than 30 years old. And it was very far away from the Center of Behel (ca. 2 Miles)
But it was clean and on the room there was a fridge and a Coffee Machine with coffee Pads.
In my opinion ok, but there are better Hotels / Inn's in this village.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OliverBxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Over the past 5 years my husband and I tried numerous places in Bethel, from B n Bs to motels and this is the best, It is warm and friendly and a great location. It is clean, has a refrigerator and microwave oven. It has cable TV and a seasonal pool. In season they offer a breakfast.

Room tip: We stayed in a corner room next to the ramp, it is very convenient.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iona67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews