We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
TripadvisorUS$124
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$124
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019

I have stayed here twice in the past five years and have been satisfied with the accomodations both times. It's not the Holiday Inn or even the Days Inn. You get no free breakfast or gym. But if you want convenience to Bethel, Gould Academy, Sunday River and Mt Abram ski areas, this is a reasonably priced alternative to all the other rather pricey lodges, B&Bs, hotels, etc. Staff is very friendly and cooperative.

Room tip: All rooms are basically the same in all respects.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HoweJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at West Bethel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your repeat business. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Nice clean place. Pet friendly and affordable. On the outskirts of town. A motel reminiscent of mid 20th century. Courteously staffed by owners. No coffee in room so bring some instant or wait until they open at 7:30. No breakfast items. Needs more electrical outlets in the bathroom. The only single outlet is in the light fixture.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pugloverinyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at West Bethel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review our Motel. We always appreciate your feedback and have good news to share. We have updated our electrical service and added outlets (including dedicated bathroom GFI outlets) in 12 of our rooms. We have 6 more rooms to complete over the next 45 days. We are also putting the finishing touches on our newly built guest lounge which has a full kitchen, coffee and condiments available for free to our guests 24 hours a day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Back before interstate highways. When two Lane roads connected towns and cities. When Howard Johnson was the 800 pound gorilla. Motels like the East Bethel motel dotted the landscape. No elaborate lobby with the staff in logo’d golf shirts and khakis. Instead, the lobbies were the smallest possible consisting of no more than a counter, and perhaps a display of cards advertising nearby businesses. The staff might be a young mother that answered the bell they had placed on the counter. Perhaps the sound of an infant crying in the back room where the owners lived. She handed you a real key! You didn’t walk down a hallway or take an elevator to your room. No instead, you drove and parked right outside your door! The rooms were small, the walls were thin, and air conditioning was still so new that you had to go to the movies to have the experience.
That describes the West Bethel Motel perfectly, and Like many of the places that have survived, the West Bethel Motel offers clean, comfortable, and very affordable accommodations. Not to mention an air conditioner in the back window.
If you are looking for luxury, someone to carry your bags, and offer other amenities the East Bethel Motel is not for you. But, if a reasonably priced clean comfortable place to lay you head is a priority you will find it here. My only complaints are that the curtains let too much light through, and the highway noise is noticeable until you have been here long enough that it becomes background noise.
I gave the WBM an average rating. Not to discourage anyone from staying here as I do highly recommend it. But, because the best of these vintage motels do offer Breakfast , and often a pool.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at West Bethel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Randy,

Thank you for being our guest and for your detailed review. Your description is eloquent and accurate and we appreciate your recommendation and suggestions. We continue to upgrade and update our property since purchasing it last May. Your suggestion of new curtains to keep out the light and buffer any noise is an excellent one and we will definitely make that improvement. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels and many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

The West Bethel Motel is family friendly.
Great service,very clean,very friendly will do whatever possible to make your stay comfortable and event free
Great prices for rent as well as the great price in the vending machine for soda and a large self serve ice machine.close to Sunday River Ski Resort.

Wendy and Sue

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sue g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at West Bethel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Wendy and Sue,

You are the very reason we are in the Motel Business. Serving our guests is why we are here. I can't thank you enough for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Until the next time, have safe travels and fun times.

Sincerely,
West Bethel Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

A real throw back to roadside motels of the past. Pleasant owner that made you comfortable. Rooms were Simple but clean and practical. The motel is only fifteen minutes to Sunday River. Mostly skiers the night we staid. A budget priced gem.

Room tip: Most rooms have parking at your door
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank campandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, Owner at West Bethel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

We are humbled by our guests kind words. Thank you for your review and for your business. It's always a pleasure to serve our guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews