We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

we spent 4 days here, and other than the fact it rained almost the entire time, it was great! even with the rain, it wasn't very muddy on the field in the center.

pleasant valley is very convenient to golf, fishing and skiing. sunday river is 20 minutes away and the town of bethel is even closer.

the people in the office were very nice and accomodating. we had full service, 50 amp and the satellite worked. the sites are very large, restrooms clean and the grounds well cared for.

it's also very inexpensive for such a convenient place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Loved this place except for the teeny-tiny showers. The owners were wonderful and so helpful. The campground is clean and our site was level with electric and water. Highway noise was minimal but the wonderful smell of pine trees made up for that!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Owner's Mike & MIchelle run a top notch family friendly campground with a focus on Customer Service. The grounds are manicured frequently, bathroom was extremely clean, and the sites are large. They have a pavilion with picnic tables for groups which is close to the playground for convenience. We rented canoes/kayaks and were dropped off upstream to enjoy a 2+ hour adventure which was absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Pleasant River campground is located at 800 Bethel Rd. ,rte. 2 in West Bethel, Maine. Owner's Mike and Michelle go above and beyond to accommodate their camping guests whether you have a big RV or a pup tent. The sites are large, clean and flat and there are lots of pine trees. Almost all needs and wants are available on site including rental canoes, kayaks, wood to burn, grocery items, an in ground pool, clean restrooms and showers and more. There are lots of things for the kids to do and plenty of family activities in the area including Sunday River and Mt. Abrams ski resorts. There is abundant wildlife to enjoy like Owls, Eagles and Moose, Oh my! We've been here before and we'll be back again. We come up with family and friends and there were 18 of us here recently.

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Great people, great food. Cookouts on holiday weekends, built in swimming pool, canoe access and rentals to the Androstroggin river. Nice area, scenic vies with the beautiful village of Bethel close by. Great shopping and resturants too.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews