We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$197
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Expedia.comUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
Orbitz.comUS$197
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
22
35
28
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
35
28
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

The staff is very nice and helpful, however, the property is outdated. I would not recommend staying here. It could be compared to a Motel 6. The appliances and furniture were old. There was nothing great about this resort. I wouldn’t stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank marikae04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

The room was clean and comfortable. Nice big indoor pool with hot tub. Friendly and hardworking staff. The 2nd bedroom is slightly small and twin beds tiny, but manageable. Overall one of the best resorts due to small town feel and friendly staff

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Nomad26691304337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

This resort is excellent in so many ways. The customer service is excellent. I just think the rooms should be larger and more than just one TV. The Hot Tub is very comfortable. The pool is nice. The parking is convenient.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bobbyluv39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Though it may look like a motel, it is so much more. The staff and housekeeping are very responsive. Housekeeping cleans the unit daily if asked, makes beds, changes towels, etc. The front desk staff had good suggestions for food and activities. We used Bethel, Maine as a hub to explore Maine and New Hampshire.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank CvR1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

The best part about this vacation destination is the staff. Every single staff member that we came into contact with was kind, friendly, helpful, and really appeared to love their jobs. I got the impression that this was a family-run business and we were able to enjoy our vacation without receiving harassing phone calls from sale's people who want to sell more timeshares. The atmosphere was calm, peaceful, and relaxing. The unit was very clean, the open living room/dining room, kitchen area was large enough to accommodate 6 adults, the beds (even the pull-out couch) were probably the most comfortable timeshare beds we have had in a long time, and the added bonus of daily housekeeping was a fine touch. The pool, although no where near 80 degrees as advertised, was clean and inviting. The hot tub, depending on the day, was sometimes hot and sometimes luke warm, but was relaxing nonetheless. However, both the inside and the outside need updating. There was only 1 TV and it had very limited channels (the FOX station had no volume). There was no DVD player, no dishwasher, and the counter space was limited. The website listed a few things that were, in my opinion, a little misleading. For example, it states that all timeshare units have "private balconies overlooking the Androscoggin River". Yes, we had a very nice balcony, but the river was quite a distance away and most of it was obscured by a corn field, dense brush, and trees. The only access we found to the river was down a steep slope and there were no kayaks or canoes available. The "river walk" basically followed along the edges of the corn field and unfortunately the river was barely visable. With the exception of the staff, the service and the cleanliness, I have a very hard time referring to this place as a resort. The River View Resort could be more accurately named the Corn View Motel. Despite these issues, we would recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to sleep after sightseeing/participating in other activities in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank dalena26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews